Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

our favorite March 27, 2014

Monica

Dayton, MD

We use the stir fry oil as often as we make stir fry. It is light and works beautifully with the stir fry tea spice. A perfect marriage that lets the food flavors emerge.

5 Stars

Best cooking oil all around March 17, 2014

Adrian

Danville, PA

This is a very high heat oil that has a mild to almost no taste and has a very healthy fat profile. This makes it perfect for pretty much any cooking situation except maybe salad dressing or situation where you want a specific flavor impart by a specific oil (such as sesame or olive oil)

5 Stars

Great Stir Fry Oil! January 04, 2014

Annie

Westlake, OH

I used my first large can up stir frying away. I was so pleased with the results I ordered 4 cans - 2 more large ones for me and two small ones to give to my relatives to try. Shipped very fast, too.

5 Stars

Delicious! Love on chicken and salmon June 11, 2013

Nora Hiller

Calistoga, CA

I stumbled on this product that I now cannot live without. I use it with GF soy, a touch of garlic and ginger and sear or grill salmon and finish with a little extra. I do the same thing with chicken, and bake. Light, mild fragrance and lovely healthy oil.

5 Stars

Loved, loved, loved this! March 24, 2013

Laura

Stillwater, OK

This will be a new staple in my kitchen. It has a great flavor & adds a richness to foods. I stir fried some orange ginger chicken in it, & it completely changed the flavor of the final dish, for the better. It does great at high temperatures & is a wonderful way to get antioxidants in the regular course of a day. I can not rave on this enough. It is one of my favorite products in my kitchen, ever!

VERY GOOD. January 28, 2013

SMP

STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

I made a shrimp stir-fry, added to stir up the ingridient's & gave it an excellent flavor. I recommend stir fry tea oil.

5 Stars

Awesome Product December 14, 2012

Mimi

Brenham, TX

I love this oil!

5 Stars

Best oil for almost anything March 26, 2012

Malcolm Whitehead

Daytona Beach, FL

For stir fry it is THE best - No smoking to nearly 500 degrees F. If your into Asian cooking in a cast iron wok, this is the oil for you. Great for any light frying needs. Less than half needed compared to other oils (canola, vegitable and yes even olive oil) We've been using it for the past 5-6 years. It IS a stir-fry oil - the best there is!

5 Stars

High Smoking Point, great for baking March 05, 2012

,

Been using this Tea Seed Oil for more than a year now from Whole Foods. Great oil for baking, lining baking sheets and stir fry, since it has very high smoking point. It's light flavour will not cover the food's natural taste. Will definitely buy again anytime, and highly recommend it.

A great after shower oil too! January 01, 2012

A. L.

Beverly Hills, CA

I bought this for making salad dressing, but bought a second tin for after shower moisturizing and even put a few drops in my bath water. It makes your skin soft and glowy. Now if Repubic of Tea would start making tea soap!

5 Stars

Very complementary in asparagus stir fry dishes November 17, 2011

M Allen

Scottsdale, AZ

This oil is very light with slight hints to it's origin.

5 Stars

Very Clean Subtle Taste November 09, 2011

Fay Harrison

Gaston, OR

This oil is more subtle than olive oil & seems to taste & smell lighter than olive or canola oils. It complements the stir fry spice mixture extremely well. So far my favorite stir fry with this oil is sauteed shrimp & vegetables.