Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Simply the BEST June 02, 2014

Roy Schott

Phoenix, AZ

I was at a Trade Show in California, when I stopped at a local Tea Salon on Market Street... I asked for an Earl Grey...WOW, it was the best I had ever had, the flavors were alive - vibrant and particularly aromatic....I asked for a tin of the tea, and they sold me Republic of Tea, Earl Greyer... That was 10-years ago. I still drink it everyday, and give out tins of it to my friends. Simply the Best

5 Stars

Great tea March 18, 2014

Jared

bonaire, GA

First time using full leaf tea. My wife and I really enjoy it. Its the best earl grey we've had.

5 Stars

Exceptional February 25, 2014

Ahmet Kose

Washington TWP, NJ

The best black tea i ever drank

4 Stars

great flavor January 19, 2014

gail

ocala, FL

has great flavor and I love that I can get this as a loose leaf.

5 Stars

my favorite tea December 24, 2013

Christine

Rochester Hills, MI

This has been my favorite ever since my first taste, love it in the morning, every morning!

5 Stars

This has long been my favorite Earl Grey December 13, 2013

Mark

Ellicott City, MD

I've tried many other Earl Grey teas over the years but always come back to this one. A little bolder and more flavorfull than most other Earl Greys, this one strikes just the right balance for me. I highly recommend this tea.

5 Stars

THE BEST January 16, 2013

Kathy Gagon

American Fork, UT

This is the best full leaf Earl Gray that I have tasted. I enjoyed the bagged Earl Gray, then switched to full leaf - will not go back!!

5 Stars

Not to get too dramatic, but... December 20, 2012

Patti Day

Central VA, VA

Life wouldn't be as beautiful without Earl Grayer. My perfect cup is a mix of half Darjeeling and half Earl Grayer, loose tea leaves (of course) brewed in a proper pot, so that one may enjoy the aroma, and contemplate the blend in each sip. Try a little more or less of each to find your perfect cup.

5 Stars

love this tea! December 18, 2012

Christine Baske

Rochester Hills, MI

I've been enjoying this tea every morning since I discovered that I liked Earl Grey Tea. I totally love the 1 lb bags, it makes keeping this tea in stock easy!

5 Stars

Simply the best December 11, 2012

Rebecca

Colden, NY

I love this tea! It is my favorite, and I will introduce a friend to this particular enjoyment at Christmas. I guess that would make her an honorary Citizen...

5 Stars

Excellent Earl Grey tea. The best! October 27, 2012

Connie McNeill

Phoenix, AZ

This Earl Grey tea is the go-to tea when we want a "plain" tea, especially at breakfast. Excellent flavor.

5 Stars

Can I just say "Love"? September 24, 2012

Chris

Rochester Hills, MI

My local grocer only had the Earl Greyer in in the tea bags, that was great, but I really like the loose tea since I brew by the pot-ful. So glad you sent the monthly sample of this flavor, I might never have known that I really love Earl Grey tea.

5 Stars

The Best September 17, 2012

Vickie

Downers Grove, IL

I love Earl Grey - Republic's is the best! I highly recommend!!

5 Stars

The Best June 11, 2012

Kurohime

Brooklyn, NY

THE BEST Earl Grey I have ever had. Republic has some of the highest quality teas which makes drinking a pleasure. Thanks.

4 Stars

A morning standby May 14, 2012

Reg

Los Angeles, CA

A rich, dark black tea with enough bergamot to compete with its strength, Earl Greyer is a new morning standby: strong enough to wake me up and flavorful enough to enjoy the process. Good with a splash of milk and a smidgen of honey, a sliver of lemon, or straight black. The commemorative 20th Anniversary Tin is also quite nice.

4 Stars

A morning standby May 14, 2012

Reg

Los Angeles, CA

A rich, dark black tea with enough bergamot to compete with its strength, Earl Greyer is a new morning standby: strong enough to wake me up and flavorful enough to enjoy the process. Good with a splash of milk and a smidgen of honey, a sliver of lemon, or straight black. The commemorative 20th Anniversary Tin is also quite nice.

5 Stars

Great Tea March 06, 2012

Ginger

Delray Beach, FL

If you enjoy Earl Grey in a teapot, this is the best there is. A wonderful experience and enjoy ed the delivery from the Minister of Supply of the Republic of Tea.

5 Stars

The Best Earl Grey January 29, 2012

Carole

San Leandro, CA

My sister introduced me to Earl Grey about 30 years ago. Since then, I have tried Earl Grey from at least a dozen vendors, but Earl Greyer remains my favorite. The tea is an excellent variety, not overwhelming, and the bergamot is not oily or bitter, as with some Earl Greys. The tea has a pleasant citrus after-taste. Delicious with milk.

5 Stars

Absolutely the greatest! December 19, 2011

Leslie

Mandeville, LA,

I am a frequent tea drinker, and must say this is the best, most consistent cup of Earl Gray I have ever tried.

5 Stars

Best Earl Grey I can find! December 17, 2011

Rebecca Angel

, NY

It's not just the bergamot of this tea, but the leaf is great quality. Lovely, just lovely.

5 Stars

Perfect for my afternoon break. November 17, 2011

Rebecca Angel

Albany, NY

One of the more robust, yet pleasant tasting earl grays out there.

5 Stars

Just plain great! October 25, 2011

Brian Miville

Goffstown, NH

This and the blackberry sage are my two main teas I drink on a daily basis. I will admit I had never had Earl Grey tea before stumbling upon the Republic Of Tea's Earl Greyer, but I can't imagine how any other brand could improve on this. A flavor I just can't describe, but one that makes me very happy!

4 Stars

Pricey October 20, 2011

kvh

charleston, SC

At $3 a cup after shipping it is a tasty cup of tea but a bit too expensive for my wallet.

5 Stars

Best Quality August 02, 2011

,

Best quality earl grey