Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Something Very Different March 24, 2014

Nadine Daniels

Drexel Hill, PA

I first had this at a restaurant in Calif. served from a bottle - it was the best ice tea I have ever tasted and was so happy to find I could buy it and make my own ice tea to have on hand whenever I wanted it. Definitely something you need to try.

5 Stars

My 'Sunday morning with a good book' tea March 18, 2014

Alicia

Wilton, NH

After i discovered this tea a few years ago it has been a constant in my house. A bulk bag of loose tea always has a place in my pantry, but i still buy the bags to have with me when i travel. I add a few crumbles of fresh sage when i have it, but it really doesn't need it. The flavors of blackberry and sage resonate so strongly with me, that i now use them in my cooking. One of my two favorite teas!

5 Stars

Love at first whiff March 12, 2014

Georgia

Albany, OR

I love a good strong black tea you can sink your teeth into and this is on top of my list. The aroma is enchanting, the flavor mesmerizing. What more can I say? I love this tea!

4 Stars

Lovely March 04, 2014

Melynda Baskovich

Visalia, CA

I made this tea in my new ice tea pitcher, and it turned out really good. I would have like the blackberry to be a little bit more noticeable, but after I infused it with blackberries (my new pitcher I bought from The Republic of Tea)It was perfect.

5 Stars

Tastes Amazing February 26, 2014

Tiffany L

Joliet, IL

I favor black teas, and this one is among my top favorite three. The blackberry flavor couldn't be more vibrant and the sage makes it smooth and satisfying. Love it!

5 Stars

Great tasting January 19, 2014

Courtney

Aliso Viejo, CA

This is one of my favorite blends. I prefer black teas that have sweet or fruity elements. I absolutely love the flavor, this is one I will order time and time again.

4 Stars

First Cup of Republic Tea January 11, 2014

Kathy

Brandon, MS

Light, fruity and very relaxing. Looking forward to trying this flavor iced. Very good.

5 Stars

Must induce wisdom if I like it this much December 25, 2013

Lee

Sedona, AZ

Always been one of my favorites. Great taste and aroma. Wonderful balance of sage and berries. Keep up the good work.

5 Stars

The sage really makes this one to love December 13, 2013

Mark

Ellicott City, MD

This has been a favorite of mine for years. Not too sweet as some berry flavored teas can be. I believe this is due to the offsetting flavor of the sage, which is light but in just the right amount. Highly recommended.

5 Stars

my favorite July 31, 2013

Ruth

Portland, OR

Please do not ever stop making this tea. I love it so much that I bought 1 pound the last time I ordered it. I discovered it while traveling last year and immediately fell in love with it. My favorite source runs out on a regular basis so I started buying it online.

5 Stars

Love this tea iced June 30, 2013

Amy

La Place, LA

Love this tea iced. It is my favorite. Love to make a pitcher before going visit with famiy and friends, they all want a taste.

5 Stars

Wonderfully refreshing May 13, 2013

Daniel

Columbus, OH

This was the first RoT tea I had, and still remains one of my favorites. The aromas are heavenly, and the taste matches. This tea is naturally sweet, but not overpoweringly so. The sage is very refreshing, and blends perfectly with the blackberry. The black tea used in this blend has a lighter taste, and matches the flavors perfectly. It's a perfect pick-me-up for any time of the day.

5 Stars

Delicious, fruity tea February 12, 2013

Kayla

Aliso Viejo, CA

I absolutely love this tea! I opted for the full leaf variety and the flavor is fantastic. I've had the bagged variety at a tea shop, and I feel the flavor is better with the loose tea. If you like fruity teas, this is a perfect blend. The sage is very subtle, but complimentary. I love it in the morning for a nice caffeine kick. I know it would be fantastic iced as well!

5 Stars

Blackberry Sage Black Full Leaf February 04, 2013

Patricia

Grand Rapids, MI

great taste full body flavor love it. will buy again.

5 Stars

An Antidote to Winter S.A.D. November 29, 2012

, VA

This tea is delicious and tastes like Summer! The fragrance of sun warmed berries takes me back to Grandma's farm where berries in summer perfumed the air. Barefoot, swings on trees, and berries eaten off the bush. I close my eyes in winter, sip this great tea, and I am there!

5 Stars

One of my favorite teas... November 12, 2012

Kath

St Paul , MN

Great tea. The sage adds a touch of savory that other blackberry teas don't have. The loose leaves are richer than the tea bags, but I purchase both because I like the tea bags for convenience. Delivery is always quick.

5 Stars

this is an awsome tea anytime. October 15, 2012

debi

nutley, NJ

the scent is wonderful and the bold and flavorful.

5 Stars

Morning tea September 04, 2012

Judith Hanzelin

Homewood, IL

I was first given this tea as a Christmas gift by my next-door neighbor and good friend. It quickly became my morning tea favorite and it still is!! I consider it to be "nectar of the gods".

5 Stars

New Favorite August 23, 2012

Chester Sellars

Tulsa, OK

Ordered this with my refill of Black Currant Cardamom Green Rooibos loose leaf tea, and it's become a new favorite. The blackberry is really strong. In fact, smelling the tea, you'd think it was just blackberries. In fact, tastewise, there's only a hint of the refreshing earthy sage. I might try adding some extra sage to it or experimenting with brewing times, but as is, it's a wonderful blackberry black tea.

5 Stars

Best summer time blend June 18, 2012

Kirk Odom

Houston1, TX

Love the Blackberry Sage full-leaf tea for summer time. It's really refreshing as an ice tea. On those super hot Texas summer days I like to steep it with some culinary lavender for an extra refreshing ice tea experience. It's so soothing!

5 Stars

One Of The Very Best May 29, 2012

John Austin

Hilton Head Island, SC

An old favorite that never fails to satisfy the soul. A superb brew anytime that also makes great iced tea. I have been drinking this tea for years and every cup is an singular experience to be savored and enjoyed. One of life's pleasures.

5 Stars

Best Iced Tea May 14, 2012

Tom Farrell

Post Falls, ID

This makes the best iced tea.

5 Stars

Amazing! March 22, 2012

Sue

Roswell, NM

I discovered this tea by accident years ago and have just found it here-and-there. I decided I needed to buy it online, and I am so glad I did. This flavorful tea is a wonderful way to ease into the day. I'm glad I bought a pound of loose tea as I will be drinking it a lot.

5 Stars

One of the Best! January 24, 2012

Ann

Dayton, OH

Blackberry-Sage is one of our all-time favorite teas ... it is good either hot or cold and is one of our pantry staples.

4 Stars

Good, but not my favorite January 02, 2012

Tom

Sherman, TX

I was hoping for a stronger sage flavor in this tea but the blackberry really overpowers. Don't get me wrong, it's a great tea with great quality leaves. But I was hoping for more of a subtle blackberry and more sage flavor. Like another reviewer said, this is perfect for iced tea.

5 Stars

An excellent tea December 30, 2011

Greg Weis

Aiken, SC

This tea is currently my favorite flavored black tea. Excellent balance of flavors, smooth and rich, and excellent fruit flavor. The black tea seems to be of high quality. Also, and this is particularly important to me, this tea has low tannins. I just hope The Republic of Tea doesn't ever stop making this, or at least gives us a warning if it plans to (so I can buy several pounds of it).

5 Stars

One of my two "gp-to" teas October 12, 2011

Brian Miville

Goffstown, NH

This and the Earl Greyer are my two favorite "go-to" teas that I drink daily. The blackberry adds a wonderful hint of fruit while the sage mellows that out with a nice earthy flavor. A 5 minute steep and 3 packets of sweetner and I am a happy man.

4 Stars

Excellent iced August 02, 2011

,

Excellent iced.