Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Great Taste with Milk July 13, 2014

Cathy

Fargo, ND

I am a tea fanatic so the taste, depth, leaves are very important to me. This is one of the best with milk. I drink it British style.

5 Stars

All time favorite breakfast! July 12, 2014

Christine

Miami, FL

Not just because I am Irish...I love this tea for morning and iced all day. It is just the perfect blend of black teas in my opinion.

5 Stars

My favorite tea ever March 29, 2014

Donna

Ramsey, NJ

This breakfast blend is the best. I have tried numerous teas from many places. Republic of Tea has a winner with this one. The leaves provide a full bodied, smooth cup that can be enjoyed throughout the day.

5 Stars

Love this tea! February 26, 2014

Hollie

Cape May, NJ

One of the best tasting teas I have ever had! Love it! Will buy again!

4 Stars

Terrific Surprise February 13, 2014

Richardthe7th

New Braunfels, TX

Soothing, smooth, colorful, fragrant, unbitter, tannin-low. I agree with one of the other reviewers: this is better than the other TROT "Breakfast" teas in my opinion. If the polite term "brisk" means "high tannin-bite", then this is not! thankfully. I hate that bitter aftertaste and it isn't here. Flavorful, easy to brew, medium body, forgiving - just good daily tea inexpensively

5 Stars

Great cuppa and not just for breakfast! December 27, 2013

Sharon

Cleveland Heights, OH

This tea is good by the mug or pot. Drink this with a splash of skim milk.Warm milk is best,but cold will do. Love the loose leaf teas. No sweeteners in my teas most times,but if my throat needs soothing I will add honey.

5 Stars

Lucky Irish December 09, 2013

krachael

Detroit, MI

Irish Breakfast is such a simple tea, you wouldn't think there'd be a difference from one to another. But there is. This tea is the best. Rich flavor with absolutely no bitterness. I like to mix it with Earl Greyer to get an even deeper black tea flavor. It's divine.

4 Stars

Better Than Expected October 29, 2013

Robin

Long Island, NY

I ordered the sample tin because I wasn't sure if I would like this tea. I found that I liked it even more than English Breakfast. It's an excellent morning tea. Next time, I will order a larger quantity.

5 Stars

The gold standard January 26, 2013

Elena

Washington, DC

As far as I'm concerned, this is the gold standard of morning tea. I'm always ordering taster tins of other things to compare, but I come back to this time and time again. It's robust yet balanced - exactly what black tea should be - and Republic of Tea offers a really good quality Irish. I could happily drink this every morning for life. I think it's a notch above the British Breakfast, for those of you trying to decide.

5 Stars

LOVE December 27, 2012

IrishAsian

White Plains, NY

Absolutely delicious

5 Stars

The Best November 27, 2012

Melissa M

Rensselaer, NY

I adore this tea. It is just strong enough for my taste. It is always pleasing to my pallet. I highly recommend this for those who like a black tea.

5 Stars

Irish Beauty October 22, 2012

M. Albright

Oak Grove, MN

This company's version of one of my favorite teas - Irish Breakfast Tea - has become the ultimate for me. I have tried a number of different brands of this flavor, but Republic of Tea has perfected it to a level of goodness and beauty that makes me want to drink cup after cup. I will be restocking this tea whenever it runs out. Probably sooner rather than later.

3 Stars

Disappointed October 19, 2012

TBard

Traverse City, MI

After reading all of the comments and being a huge fan of Irish breakfast tea I decided to try this one. I was very disappointed in it. It was almost tasteless and I steeped it for the proper amount of time, even a bit over because I like full flavored tea. I will stick to my favorite Stash Tea Super Irish Breakfast Tea instead. It is fabulous!

5 Stars

A yummy full flavor tool October 13, 2012

Kathleen

Normal, IL

I ran out of the regular irish bags and splurged for the full leaf this time. Couldn't be more pleased. The flavor is incredible. It's a full mouth cuppa that I find does not need any flavorings. It is a kick, of course. Wonderful for mornings when you need to get going quickly. I'm not fond of it cold, but hot it might well be my favorite yet. Really, really good.

5 Stars

We agree! We love this one! August 04, 2012

Cindy&Jack

Tempe, AZ

Always a favorite. Great alone. But we sometimes buy loose leaf so we can also blend with other teas. This one works very well either way. For instance, we like the Coconut Pu-erh smokiness, but alone it can be overpowering. So we blend - and love the blend even more than Pu-erh alone.

4 Stars

Wonderful Breakfast Tea April 24, 2012

Kandie

Riverside County, CA

This tea is wonderful in the morning. The full black flavor along with the malt gives me the punch I was looking for first thing in the morning. I wouldn't suggest drinking in the evening, but a wonderful new addition to my tea collection.

5 Stars

Morning Tea February 15, 2012

Patricia Webb

Madison Heights, VA

This is one of my favorite morning breakfast teas. I let it steep for 7 minutes (I like strong tea) and with a bit of raw sugar and half and half it is just right.

5 Stars

February 06, 2012

Ali

Cincinnati, OH

This has to be one of my favorite breakfast teas. Smooth and mild; capable to standing up to sugar, honey, milk or just alone. It's my go to coffee alternative.

5 Stars

I've been converted January 18, 2012

Lorraine

Connersville, IN

For 16 years I stuck with a different brand of Irish breakfast tea, thinking no one could top it. Boy, was I wrong! I don't know how Republic of Tea has done it, but this tea can be brewed as dark as coffee, but without the high tannin level found in my other brand. My husband and I drank an entire mini taster tin in one sitting. Fantastic tea.

4 Stars

wake me up December 29, 2011

Kristy Apperson

Ashburn, VA

This is solid wake me up tea. Not too bold that it needs alot of mellowing with milk (sorry I use creamer at work!) but still a great solid tea

5 Stars

Drink it anytime June 29, 2011

Don

Bryan/College Station, TX

I thoroughly enjoy this tea. After arriving at work, I make a cup that I sip throughout the morning. I usually make another cup around two in the afternoon. I like this with about a teaspoon of half&half (just enough to take the edge off) and a teaspoon of sugar. At ~25 calories per cup, this is the most delicious low-cal drink you will have throughout the day.