Tea Leaf Readings

4 Stars

Not that strong, but very flavorful February 02, 2014

Tiffany

Atlanta, GA

This was my first time trying Republic of Tea's chai, so I got the sampler tin, especially since I read the reviews about it's peppery-ness. I enjoyed the flavor, and the pepper added a nice kick. I would have preferred the tea to be a bit stronger; I'll have to add more leaves to each cup. Still, I will return to buy a larger amount.

5 Stars

Great on a cold morning December 28, 2013

Dian

San Francisco, CA

Consistently delicious. I have a pot of this tea whenever the temp dips. Serve with warm milk.

5 Stars

Awsome November 19, 2013

KJ

Brunswick, GA

I take back what I said about this tea being too peppery. It has grown on me and now I am positively addicted to the taste. It is full bodied and the spice is a comforting blend of sweet and hot. I can't seem to get enough of this tea. I am reordering for a third time, this time the 200 cup bag because I have gone through my last two cans and can use them to refill.

3 Stars

Too spicy July 30, 2013

Lindsay

Los Angeles, CA

There's too much pepper in this tea. If it had less, I'm sure it would be perfect. Sadly, not buying this again.

4 Stars

Best I Can Find, Not Peppery Enough! June 20, 2013

Kara

San Diego, CA

I try every chai tea I come across. The best I've had is my mom's mix, but I need something that is more readily available. This is best when properly brewed at the right temperature for the right amount of time. I actually add pepper to it, though. I like my chai with some spice!

4 Stars

One of the BEST chai teas out there! April 12, 2013

Jeni

Birkholz, WA

Awesome tea. I've tried many chai teas, and this one is by far, one of the best. I like to brew it strong and add a little creamer -- I'll even ADD ginger powder and a pinch of ground white pepper for extra spice.

3 Stars

Too much pepper March 24, 2013

KJ

Brunswick, GA

I have had several cups of the Chai Black and I must say it would be a great tea if they would reduce the amount of pepper. It is just too hot (no pun intended)to really enjoy. I love Chai tea but found this brand to be overboard with the pepper. Wan't order this one again. The other teas I tried were wonderful.

5 Stars

The Best! February 07, 2013

Suzanne Pisano

Newtown, CT

I love tea, especially chai. I've had Starbucks (Tazo), Teavana (several blends), Celestial Seasonings, Twinings, others I can't even remember. But this is my DEFINITE favorite.

1 Star

February 06, 2013

cheryl

sacramento, CA

Way too much pepper. I have drank Chai in India and Pakistan. Pepper should not the main spice in the Chai.

5 Stars

The BEST Chai, hands down February 02, 2013

Gen87

Richmond, VA

This tea is amazing. I've been drinking it pretty regularly lately as Panera Bread offers it as an ice tea chai latte and it is absolutely delicious. So much so that I went to a Whole Foods, a coffee and tea shop downtown, and finally a Fresh Market trying to find it. It's a great tea for anyone to drink, especially those of us who love a good Starbucks latte as this, in my opinion, tastes better than any latte I've ever tried from Starbucks and as a latte lover I have had more than my fair share!

5 Stars

I LOVE THIS TEA January 31, 2013

Jeanette

Chicago, IL

It's full of flavor. The best Chai I have tried so far

5 Stars

Rich and Delicious October 03, 2012

Bella

Bayfield, WI

My husband can't live without this Chai! Try this hot with some honey and almond milk for a great dairy-free alternative.

5 Stars

Delightfully Exotic May 29, 2012

John Austin

Hilton Head Island,

Wonderful spice blend, the tea is excellent on many levels. Delicious with milk and honey but equally good by itself. It also makes an outstanding iced tea. A new favorite and good anytime.

5 Stars

Yum! March 11, 2012

Debbie Cantwell

Bradford, MA

This tea is fantastic, rich with a bit of a kick. I've been enjoying it hot but I'd like to try it with milk and honey.

5 Stars

Outstanding!! February 20, 2012

Mary

Hampton, VA

The best tea i have ever ordered. I order it by the largest bulk possible once a month. I use it for iced and hot tea. I use the loose tea mix. I love this stuff! Thank you so much!

5 Stars

Top Rate Chai February 15, 2012

Sylvann

, WI

Perfect blend of spice. Finishes a little pepper-like warmth. Love this tea!

5 Stars

Like the Three Bears February 14, 2012

Phyllis

Missoula, MT

Now that you are scratching your over my allusion to the three famous bears from Goldlocks... this chai is neither too strong, nor too weak, but JUST right in strength. My kind of chai, and maybe yours, too.

5 Stars

February 02, 2012

,

An must have. It is a constant in my tea collection.

3 Stars

Too Spicy January 30, 2012

Michelle

Oakland, CA

too spicy for me, but good flavor

5 Stars

January 15, 2012

Marie

, TX

One of the best chai teas I've tasted. I'm hooked.

5 Stars

Best Chai December 23, 2011

Verveer

Houston, TX

Best full bodied chai, love it.

5 Stars

outstanding!! October 09, 2011

Mary

, VA

i have been drinking this tea for several yrs now. I even make iced tea with it. just leave out the milk. i can't get it anywhere anymore except on line so miss it terrribly. but now ikow i can order it I am a very happy camper! its an outstanding tea even when you have a tummy ache. Every morning after my two cups of coffee I start the electric kettle. and drink this tea for the rest of my day. and i Thank you all for making to available! It is wonderful!