Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

My wife's go to morning tea March 01, 2014

Howard Smith

La Porte, IN

This tea is my wife's favorite morning tea. It helps get her going in the morning.

5 Stars

MS January 18, 2014

GLORIANNE GORDON

MANORVILLE, NY

PERFECT WITH MILK AND SUGAR ON A COLD WINTER'S MORNING...

5 Stars

Great tea December 16, 2013

Znobia

Junction, TX

This is my Monday morning cup of tea .

5 Stars

British Breakfast full leaf December 11, 2013

Marianne Korten

Manhattan, KS

My tea, what can I say. I don't even buy other kinds any more, if they land in my house my college kid gets them. Why not give myself the tea I love the most :).

3 Stars

Seems like quality is declining over time April 03, 2013

Eric Wacker

Chicago-land, IL

I've been a Republic of Tea customer for years, and I think over time the leaves in their British Breakfast blend have been getting smaller and smaller. The most recent bag I received is ever-so-slightly better than the last one I got (which was one step better than fannings) but both bags have compared poorly against another major vendor's tea I purchased recently. I used to buy English/British blends from both companies and mix them together, but I think I'm going to stop doing that and just go with the competitor from now on. I really wish Republic of Tea was maintaining a higher standard with regard to leaf size/quality. Also, as other reviewers have noted, the flavor is a little one-dimensional.

5 Stars

A strikingly bold, wonderful tea November 28, 2012

Beth

Wake Forest, NC

A strikingly bold, wonderful tea. I originally reviewed this as 4-star but would like to amend it to 5-star. After trying two other competitors, I find this the best full leaf British breakfast!

3 Stars

A Bit Disappointing November 10, 2012

Ellee

Charlotte, NC

I blame myself for not taking notes when tasting samples from an earlier order. I recall liking all the teas, but some were outstanding. This tea is OK, but not sensational and rather one-dimensional (must have confused it with the Assam Breakfast tea). Being from the South, I love ice tea, too. Unfortunately, British Breakfast makes poor ice tea: cloudy and bad tasting. It is even more unfortunate that I ordered a pound of the stuff.

4 Stars

Fast Delivery, Nice Container, Slightly Less Intense Than Twinings October 08, 2012

Beth

Raleigh, NC

My order was placed on a Thursday, I believe. It shipped Friday and was received on Saturday. I was very happy with the incredibly fast turnaround! The tea container was very pretty, and keeps the tea fresh. With regards to the tea flavor, I find it slightly less intense than regular Twinings tea bags. However, it has more fullness. Overall, I rate Republic of Tea British Breakfast Black Full-Leaf 4 stars!

5 Stars

YUM! May 24, 2012

Marianne

Manhattan, KS

This is my favorite tea. I want it every morning, and sometimes during the day, I have liked it for ages. Full bodied, intense, earthy, lovely with milk (make that whole milk). I can happily live with just this one tea.

5 Stars

Absolutely wonderful! November 03, 2011

Trish

Amherst, WI

This tea literally stopped me in my tracks! I had to go back to the kitchen and read the blend ingredients. I love a good English Breakfast tea but this one is exceptional.

4 Stars

Nice Bold Flavor August 02, 2011

,

I start my day with this tea. It has a nice bold flavor making it a great morning starter.