Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Mango Ceylon April 10, 2014

Dorothy Hill

Martinez, GA

This tea is by far the greatest tea I've ever tasted. It is my morning wake up stimulator. I have a cup before breakfast and during breakfast. You don't have to add anything to it. It's mellow and can be used as a formal evening tea. I purchased the bulk savings package. Love it!!!!!

5 Stars

Best Tea March 28, 2014

Dorothy

Martinez, GA

The Mango Ceylon is the best tea I've ever tasted. It soothes my stomach when it feels my stomach doesn't fell good. My friend gave me a tin and I love it. I tried to find in in our specialty shops but they didn't have this flavor. Thank God I found you on the web and will order it. Love it, love it!!!!!!!!

5 Stars

Always a favorite March 24, 2014

MJ

Arlington, VA

The first Republic of Tea I tasted - and a favorite ever since. Just enough fruit in the taste to be interesting

4 Stars

Solid black tea January 23, 2014

Kate

Fall River, MA

The mango flavor in this is subtle, but it works really well. This is, by far, my favorite tea to turn into iced tea. It's tasty on its own, or sweetened. If you take it sweetened, I recommend honey in this one!

5 Stars

Wonderful tea January 18, 2014

Judy

Savannah, GA

Hot or iced. This is the best tea I've ever tasted. Naturally a little sweet, fragrant, smooth and just robust enough to replace mild coffee.

5 Stars

mango and peaches December 13, 2013

Teresa

Morehead, KY

We love this tea mixed with ginger peach tea. Very refreshing summer or winter. Try adding frozen pieces of frozen mango or peaches to it, can't believe the flavor!

5 Stars

my all time fave December 08, 2013

greg

winona , MN

This is my everyday, every occasion tea. It's robust and flavorful, delightful iced or hot. I buy it by the big bag full.

5 Stars

Love, love this tea! May 26, 2013

Dee

Moultonborough, NH

Without fail this is my 'go-to' cup of tea. The fragrance as it steeps and the taste are full but soothing. It is how I start off my day. I haven't tried it as iced tea, but based on other reviews will do so soon.

5 Stars

Great with honey May 25, 2013

M. Albright

Oak Grove, MN

I am generally a non-flavored black tea drinker - in fact I despise almost all flavored teas. Give it to me black and strong. However, I found myself somewhat drawn to this tea a while back, and it is still a favorite of mine to drink from time to time, esp. when I'm not feeling the greatest. I will add that I particularly LOVE this tea when sweetened with some honey. It changes the flavor completely into something EVEN BETTER. The mango was great before, but when paired with the honey, it's extraordinary (in the truest sense of the word).

5 Stars

My Favorite! May 25, 2013

,

I recently tried a few teas by The Republic of Tea, and this one is my favorite! I made it iced, mixed with regular tea bags, and it was delicious. It sweetens the tea enough that you don't have to add sugar and gives it just enough mango flavor. I have not tried it hot yet but imagine I will enjoy it that way, too. I am looking forward to drinking my mango tea this summer!

5 Stars

My All Time Favorite January 30, 2013

TLover

Kennewick, WA

The mango and the black tea are a perfect mix. My evening treat. I look forward to this tea at the end of the day.

5 Stars

Spousal Unit's favorite December 21, 2012

Allison

, WI

He has a cup at work every afternoon. The perfect pick-me-up.

5 Stars

December 15, 2012

,

I love this tea, hot or cold. It just makes me feel good. I feel like I am having a special treat.

5 Stars

December 11, 2012

,

Love this one and Peach Ginger both my favorites!

5 Stars

December 06, 2012

Diane

Washington, IL

great hot or cold

5 Stars

this tea really works for me. December 06, 2012

yvelisse

COPIAGUE, NY

it works like a cup of coffee to does like me that don't drink coffee.

4 Stars

very good December 04, 2012

keebie

amenia, NY

this is a very good tea. Milder than some other black teas I've had, but I really like it. I would get this again

5 Stars

November 23, 2012

Judy

Whiting , NJ

Love Mango Ceylon was one of the first flavored teas I tried by Republic of Tea. Delicious hot or iced. Many friends swear I've sweetened it a head of time.

5 Stars

One of my favorites November 15, 2012

Amber

Ames, IA

One of my two favorites. Not too fruity, not too heavy, perfect blend.

5 Stars

Refreshing and Delicious October 06, 2012

Elizabeth

Troy, AL

I originally had this tea at Pizza By The Sea in Watercolor, FL. I loved it so much I tracked it down and now purchase the 250 jumbo pack. I drink it iced with 3 packs of Truvia! I'm in the South--we have to have our sweet tea! I take it with me every where I go! Back in May, I quit drinking Diet Coke cold turkey and this tea took its place. It is so smooth and wonderful. I'll never drink anything else again!

5 Stars

My Favorite All Around Tea July 16, 2012

Duncan

Little Rock, AR

Great either hot or over ice. My favorite tea of all time.

5 Stars

A favorite Iced! June 11, 2012

Jim

Auburndale, NY

Mango Ceylon is an absolute favorite both hot and especially iced. This is my summer refresher.

4 Stars

Great! June 04, 2012

Harley3

, NL

So yummy! Is robust without being overwhelming. A great tea to start the day and as a snack tea! :D

5 Stars

My favorite! May 23, 2012

Heather

Chandler, AZ

My all-time favorite tea and the one I choose to start my day with, more often than not. Delicious, perfectly blended tea with just a hint of mango. Smells amazing, too!

5 Stars

My all-time favorite April 17, 2012

Wren

, MI

I love this tea. Wonderful blend of flavors and tea. It does not brew dark, but is wonderful without sugar. Mellow and gentle.

5 Stars

Very good! April 14, 2012

Korie

Tomah, WI

This tea is so good! I'll be coming back for more!!

5 Stars

One of the best March 26, 2012

Jessica

Castle Rock, CO

Lovely flovorful tea, stands up well to added milk or cream.

5 Stars

Wonderful all the way around! March 20, 2012

Ellen

, MO

A long-time favorite. I love it's fragrance and it's taste is refreshing. Can drink it all year round.

4 Stars

Melon "Boba Milk Tea"! March 17, 2012

TeaCitizenKane

, FL

Very light and pleasantly mellow melon-floral flavor. The black tea took a back seat to the predominant melon taste. Enjoyed it with a generous splash of milk and was strongly reminded of "Boba Milk Tea"!

5 Stars

Delicious! March 16, 2012

maria

staten island, NY

Just received the sample with the catalogue and I love this tea. I want to try it over ice. I am going to buy this one!

5 Stars

The best iced tea - ever! February 05, 2012

John Schoeberlein

Vienna, VA

I just love this tea! It makes the most refreshing iced tea that is thirst quenching year round. My problem was finding it in local stores so I solved that problem by ordering it direct from Republic of Tea.

5 Stars

Intoxicating Fragrance and Flavor January 16, 2012

Jane Reiselman

North Platte, NE

I opened the bag that the tea bags came in and the fragrance was so wonderful! I actually walked out of my house shortly afterwards and when I came back in, I wondered what smelled so good! It was the tea!! The flavor has just enough of a hint of mango to be delicious without it being sweet which is excellent for me because I don't like sweet tea and it has black tea which makes it the perfect tea as far as I am concerned. Love it, love it, love it!

5 Stars

My favorite! January 15, 2012

Jackie

, OH

This is by far my favorite tea!

5 Stars

Amazing blended black tea! January 12, 2012

Liz

Columbus, OH

I have been drinking this tea for well over ten years! There is something so clean and fresh about the flavor. I think that there is the perfect amount of mango flavor to it, and the black tea tastes of a good quality due to its total smoothness. I find it to be a mild black tea overall. It is the best plain; sometimes I add some almond milk though. It has a nice color to it that is lighter than I would normally expect from a black tea. It is also great iced. This and Blackberry Sage are tied for my favorite blended black teas from RoT. I buy the loose leaf.

5 Stars

Pleases palates across the globe January 11, 2012

Kathleen

South Bend, IN

I have loved this tea for years and have friends in Holland, England, Norway, France and Japan who enjoy it as well. When I travel to visit them, one of my house gifts to them is always a bag of Mango Ceylon Tea from Republic of Tea. One friend even asked about it when he were visiting the States this Christmas!

2 Stars

Mostly just black tea flavor. No mango here. January 08, 2012

Rebecca

Conroe, TX

If you are a herbal tea fan and looking for mango taste, keep on looking. The black tea overrides any mango flavor you were looking for. Anything other than black tea is sooo subtle it's hard to differentiate.

5 Stars

December 27, 2011

Valerie

Albuquerque,

I have found my favorite iced tea flavor!!! I squeeze a little fresh lime juice into a large glass filled with ice and this delightful Mango Ceylon Black Tea. There is just nothing like it. I also love it hot. I just brew a pot in the morning and have a couple of cups to start the day with a spring in my step.

5 Stars

Exciting Mango Ceylon Tea December 18, 2011

T. Kelly

Seattle, WA

I use to be totally dedicated to Blackberry Sage and drank nothing else... Until I tried Mango Ceylon tea! Pow! I was hooked on the lovely bouquet of flavors; the blend is mild but full. Very soothing. Try it you will switch to it too. I still love the Blackberry Sage as well, but my no.1 is Mang Ceylon.

4 Stars

no mango flavor at all December 17, 2011

EF

,

not a bad tea but no mango flavor and not as fragrant as described.

5 Stars

December 16, 2011

Sharon

Toledo Bend, LA

I love it for my afternoon cup (or two) of Mango tea. It's so relaxing to curl up with a book and my hot tea in the winter and iced tea in the summer.

5 Stars

Love this Tea! December 14, 2011

,

I love this tea!! I start most mornings with at least a cup. I rotate in others, but always come back to this.

5 Stars

I love this stuff! September 15, 2011

Allison

Sacramento, CA

It is a smooth black tea with a hint of mango and sweetness. No bitterness at all.

5 Stars

My pleasant introduction to the Republic of Teas September 02, 2011

Katie

Burlington, VT

my first tea exploration away from plain old English Breakfast or Earl Gray was Mango Ceylon and it couldn't have been a better experience. 10 years old and I was totally hooked. From the unique container to the perfect tea bag pillows. A really great, aromatic black tea, not to mention an amazing, AMAZING! tea to make iced tea with. This is good stuff.

5 Stars

Great for Headaches July 11, 2011

Bobbie

St. Louis, MO

The first time I had this tea I was fighting with a headache and it was recomended by a local tea shop. It really does help. I love the flavor as it's not too strong and not too sweet. It's a good blend of flavors.

5 Stars

June 26, 2011

,

Hot or Cold this is a very relaxing tea a good flavor that is mild and fragrant not over powering like some teas. Great for unwinding after a long day!