Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

My Favorite ... so far! March 31, 2014

Ann E

Painesville, OH

~ LOVE this tea! Great anytime, but especially in the morning. I like my tea with milk & sugar, only need just a touch of sugar with this blend & it holds up very well to milk. Love Love Love!

5 Stars

nice rich tea, wish it came decaf! March 28, 2014

sandra

East Hartford, CT

This is one of my favorite teas, rich, stands well and blends nicely with other flavors. I'm sorry it doesn't come with a decaf variant, caffeinated I can't drink it as much as I'd like to!

5 Stars

Assam Breakfast February 22, 2014

Kathleen OConnor

Temple Terrace, FL

Brisk full bodied--makes an excellent flavorful iced tea (esp with a cinnamon stick added)

5 Stars

assam!! awwww.... December 16, 2013

liz

portland, OR

its hard for me to find your product on store shelves...i've tired several other brands but each time was a major disappointment...enjoying a cup of real assam tea is a gift, a blessing, i'll have to order from now on just so i can have blessed moments, its worth it...there is no other like republic's assam...enjoy!!

4 Stars

Excellent Black Tea Variety September 04, 2013

Kathleen Malone O'Connor

Temple Terrace, FL

This Assam has a rich strong smooth flavor--not as flavorful or as strong as some I've had--but very good. Perhaps the bulk Assam would have a stronger flavor. One sign of an excellent black tea that this Assam has is no bitterness or aftertaste even after lengthy brewing time. An all around good black!

Keeps me going February 03, 2013

Beth

Austin, TX

Unique taste with a kick.

Assam Breakfast Tea January 31, 2013

Beverley Nelson

SanFrancisco, CA, CA

You sent me two Einglish Breakfast and no Assam.

3 Stars

Les Moore Tea January 20, 2013

Tobin

Up North, WI

Nothing more, nothing less.

5 Stars

Distinct Flavor, Great Value December 10, 2012

,

Very high quality tea. So glad to have a good source for Assam tea.

5 Stars

The PERFECT black tea December 05, 2012

AC

, SD

I think this is the most perfect cup of black tea in existence. I love, love, love to drink this both plain and with honey. This is the only plain black tea that I've ever been able to brew strong enough--I like very strong black tea. The only way it could possibly get better would be if a decaf version was offered.

5 Stars

Ahhhh... November 25, 2012

Peter

Goshen, CT

Rich, full, dark, smoky... ahhhh, tea.

5 Stars

Love the flavor July 15, 2012

Elizabeth Burton

Austin, TX

This tastes like autumn.

5 Stars

great breakfast, refreshing and change of pace June 01, 2012

Bon Air, VA

Hearty without bitterness

5 Stars

My favorite tea April 07, 2012

Lisa

Brownstown, MI

I had to give up coffee which I loved but found this assam tea to be just what I needed! A rich bold flavor, I have been drinking this in place of coffee for several years. I never start my day without it!

5 Stars

My Absolute Favorite March 26, 2012

Vicki Helmick

Orlando, FL

This has been my "go to" tea for many, many years. Naturally sweet, this is the most smooth and satisfying tea I have ever tasted!

5 Stars

My Go To Tea January 08, 2012

Katy

Burbank, CA

I've drinking tea for as long as I can remember - I drink coffee out and tea in. The Assam Breakfast tea is my go to tea of choice. It's bold, and flavorful. I really enjoy it with milk and sugar, but I've also enjoyed it without milk.

3 Stars

Bulk Packaging Might Cause Flavor Loss January 01, 2012

Brad Telias

New York, NY

Recently purchased bulk bags of Assam and Mango Ceylon and found both to be less punchy in flavor and strength. Surprisingly, as hard as it may seem to believe, each tasted like the other despite being of different varities. The individual 50 bag containers, which brought me to Reublic of Tea to begin with, may be the better way to go.

5 Stars

My favorite breakfast tea December 17, 2011

Phoebe

Denver, CO

This tea has a wonderful nutty richness to it without ever getting too bitter or tannic. I could drink it all day everyday- its not just for breakfast anymore!

4 Stars

Great tea great service December 13, 2011

Suzy

Saginaw, MI

For value, Assam tea is wonderful. Ordering on line is very easy and it always comes in a very short amount of time. I love The Republic of Tea.

5 Stars

Best every day tea November 13, 2011

Cindy Viola

Tempe, AZ

Smooth start to finish. Great way to start the day.

I Can't Stay Away September 12, 2011

Jo

Tucson, AZ

I am occasionally wooed into sampling another, more exotic tea but I always come back to this one. Strong, but not bitter, pleasantly smooth. Great with a splash of cream or just plain. This is the best tea I've ever tasted!

5 Stars

Best ever black tea August 13, 2011

Barbara Bellatti

Tulsa, OK

I fell in love with this tea many years ago. I have yet to find one to take it's place. For me, it's the tea of all occasions.

5 Stars

full-bodied, strong, slightly smoky - yummmmm! July 25, 2011

san mateo, CA

The best tasting black tea that RoT sells. Slightly sweet (malty), very very mildly smoky, not acidic at all (esp if you add milk) - lovely!