Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Loving it April 12, 2014

Barbara

Salinas, CA

Bright, full, no need for milk or sweetener. I don't really like the bother of loose tea, but for this fantastic balanced cup I'll keep coming back for more.

5 Stars

Great tea January 03, 2014

Cheryl Hall

San Jose, CA

My British husband loves this tea. He's been drinking it for years.

5 Stars

fine darjeeling tea October 19, 2013

Etta

Laurel, MD

Smooth and delicious. Was a gift to a friend who doesn't drink tea and she gave it to me --it came straight from India! Thank God for friends with good taste!

5 Stars

First Timer March 29, 2013

Jason

Chicago, IL

Never had this kind of tea before . It is very smooth and delicate not strong like most black teas. I'm hooked now. Try some.

5 Stars

True Champagne of Teas January 18, 2013

KARMEN

Houston, TX

It has a smooth fruity, clear taste. Its great hot or cold. It doesnt have a bold strong taste like an English Breakfast. So if that is the kind of taste your going for, this isnt the tea. It has a fine delicate taste that I truly enjoy!

5 Stars

Back to Basics December 20, 2012

Patti Day

Central Virginia, VA

Maybe it's me, but it seems this tea has returned to the superior quality offered in the past. For awhile it didn't have that robust flavor and deep, clear color I sought, but this is superb. Please don't change what you're doing.

5 Stars

Try it iced! November 11, 2012

Emily

San Antonio, TX

Here in Texas it is often too hot to drink anything hot, even tea. This tea is absolutely marvelous iced. I make a whole pot the night before and put it in the fridge to cool. It is especially wonderful steeped with a sliced key lime. Go darjeeling!

5 Stars

The Best October 03, 2012

Lauren

Missoula, MT

Delicious! Cannot get enough!

4 Stars

Very Good Tea May 23, 2012

Deb Lily

Lakeland, MN

This is a very good tea. I liked it better than I thought I would. It is mild and even a little fruity. Even though I normally don't buy black tea, I think I would order it again.

4 Stars

Very tasty May 22, 2012

Jen

San Antonio, TX

This tea has a great flavor. Very smooth, with a nice balance. A must buy.

5 Stars

FANTASTIC April 01, 2012

Lauren

Condon, MT

A wonderful tea that we cannot live without!! <3

5 Stars

darjeeling black March 22, 2012

mary

binghamton, NY

I purchase this tea for my son. It is all he will drink. We both are sorry you have discontinued your spring pick darjeeling.Both make a very nice cup of tea. I will say even my Grandchildren like your childrens decafe teas I buy them,especially my Grandaughter....tea parties in crazy crazy hats are fun and tasty.

4 Stars

A Nice Darjeeling March 07, 2012

Rachel

Sequim, WA

I love Republic's Darjeeling. This particular batch is a little more musky than I like and than previous batches, but still very good.

5 Stars

AHHHHHH February 11, 2012

Christina

Raeford, NC

I love this tea! I have been looking for a black tea with wonderful flavor and beautiful color for so long. It is very slim pickings where I am, so when I began my search online and found this brand of tea, I became intrigued. This Darjeeling tea is so tasty all times of day be it cold or hot, I look forward to the next cup. Due to the rapid delivery, fantastic tea and competitive pricing, I will be order more of this tea and other flavors as well. Thanks for the great cup of tea!!!

5 Stars

Best tasting tea, ever January 23, 2012

tena

Mount Vernon , IA

this is my very favorite tea, ever. I dabble with the flavored teas in the summer, but this tea with a dash of cream on a cold winter day is a wonderful warming start to the day or after supper treat.

5 Stars

Yummmmmmmmmm January 18, 2012

Audrey

Orcas Island, WA

I like Darjeeling and have for many years. Yours has nice leaves, not broken up all that much and so I bought a pound of the stuff. As the headline indicates, Yummmmmm. And now since it is about 16 degrees outside with a northeast wind blowing at about 10 with gusts, I'm steeping one to consume shortly.

3 Stars

Smooth and satisfying January 11, 2012

Barbara

Novato, CA

Just tried a tasting tin before jumping in- I'll be back for more. Great after-dinner cup, after the table is cleared. Smooth, but tasty.

5 Stars

December 19, 2011

,

Wonderful

December 05, 2011

,

This is my favorite tea and I only drink the stuff I order from Republic of tea.

5 Stars

Elegant November 19, 2011

Heather

San Francisco, CA

My husband and I love this tea weekend mornings in bed...lightly sweetened with honey or plain, it is a weekly indulgence.