Tea Leaf Readings

4 Stars

Accidentally ordered two, but keeping both! November 12, 2014

Morgan

Pittsburgh, PA

I was looking for a green tea to drink in the morning, and couldn't pass this up after reading the reviews. This tea is so unique and mellow and delicious! After brewing, the smell of rice really comes through. The taste is so smooth and intriguing, you keep going back for more. I instantly wanted another cup as soon as the first was done. This was a perfect choice for my morning tea.

5 Stars

Makes my mornings better September 08, 2014

Cuppa Brown Joy

Atlanta, GA

Tea of Inquiry is my favourite tea to brew in the morning. The smooth green tea flavour, along with the soft toasty flavour of the toasted rice makes it an almost savory, but beautifully balanced beverage. My mornings just aren't the same, if I run out.

5 Stars

Awesome tea! June 29, 2014

Carol Chapman

Atlanta, GA

I've been drinking Tea of Inquiry for many years and have enjoyed seeing the Republic of Tea brand create so many wonderful varieties of tea from different parts of the world. I love Tea of Inquiry particularly because of it's nutty flavor!

5 Stars

my very favorite April 02, 2014

Carole

jefferson hills, PA

My very favorite flavor. I love many, but this is the best. I drink it with honey.

5 Stars

Finally a green I like April 02, 2014

Judithe

cliinton, WA

I have tried drinking different greens because they are supposed to be good for you. Tea of Inquiry is the ONLY green tea I enjoy. I start every day with 2 cups.

5 Stars

A mellow green tea February 25, 2014

Jill

Novato, CA

I have been drinking Tea of Inquiry almost exclusively for about 10 years. It's taste is so unique compared to all the green teas I have tried. The toasted rice gives it a mellowness that takes the edge off off of the flavor I get with other green teas. I would be lost without it all during my day. No other company has anything like it.

5 Stars

Reminds me of a barley tea... December 28, 2013

Susan

Santa Monica, CA

I had once as a child on Okinawa. I'd never had a tea I'd loved as much again till now. This is a green tea of exceptional smoothness without the green tea "bite". This tea is flexible in it's drinkability. If you like your tea very hot, moderately warm, tepid or cold, it will hold up nicely. The bag doesn't seem to affect the flavor as I've cut the tea out and done a side by side taste test. You can double bag for more body and that's good too. My favorite of them all.

5 Stars

My breakfast every morning December 10, 2013

Evangeline

Tampa, FL

I have a cup of this for breakfast every morning. It evokes the flavors of my mom's hot cream of wheat--a mild, nutty, sweet flavor that is surprisingly satisfying and filling. I find a cup of this will carry me through my morning work-out and I feel full until lunch time. Love it!

5 Stars

Love it! December 02, 2013

Xtina S

Ashland, VA

I'm not a big green tea drinker, but this one sounded intriguing, so I tried it... and I'm so glad I did! The toasted rice gives the tea a savory quality and takes the edge off the astringency that generally steers me away from green teas. This one stays in heavy rotation.

July 17, 2013

Barb

Traverse City, MI

I have been loving this tea for 20 years! What is nice is that you get the green tea attributes without the green tea after-taste. It tends to satisfy my appetite between meals.

5 Stars

Very Good July 12, 2013

Matt

Harrisburg, PA

I wasn't sure what to expect when I bought this, but I thought I'd give it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised, and will definitely buy it again.

5 Stars

I Love this Tea! January 14, 2013

Cynthia

, CA

I Love this Tea. I have been drinking it for years... maybe 10, OMG. I drink it daily and I use one tea bag all day. I just leave the bag in the cup and keep adding water. At first I did it because of the cost of the tea and to be able to drink it all day and not get over caffeinated. Now it’s just cause I like it. I buy the bulk bag – great deal. Fab Tea.

4 Stars

Interesting and a little addictive December 05, 2012

AC

, SD

I tried this tea because one of my friends raved about it. I opened up the taster tin and there were long slices of green tea leaves mixed with toasted rice....seriously it looked as if someone had toasted my breakfast cereal and put it into the tea. The first brew from the leaves came out as a light, refreshing green tea with the bold, body-enhancing flavor of the toasted rice (which lent the tea the flavor of my favorite cereal). The second brew wasn't as good. The second time around the tea flavor was less pronounced and the cereal taste was a bit overwhelming. I enjoyed this tea, but recommend using it for only a single brew.

5 Stars

Love this tea! October 27, 2012

Connie

Manchester, PA

I love this tea! It has a unique flavor that relaxes and calms you. I will drink this tea anytime of day. It is a nice bed time tea because of it's calming features and great taste. The toasted rice adds the unique touch to this great tasting tea.

4 Stars

Great afternoon tea October 23, 2012

,

I love to spend the afternoon with this tea. It sets just the right mood for quiet moment.

5 Stars

Consistently one of my favorites. September 12, 2012

, CA

Some of you may be more familiar with this tea as "genmai cha". I've enjoyed genmai cha from several different brands, but this particular tea consistently has a fresh, vibrant flavor without bitterness. It's the first tea I turn to when I have a tummy ache or need some soul-soothing tea.

5 Stars

July 23, 2012

Barbara

Gadsden, AL

My favorite tea

3 Stars

Satisfying! June 10, 2012

Harley3

, NL

A soothing tea that greatly satisfys! Yum yum yum!

5 Stars

Always enjoyable May 10, 2012

, MA

I have been drinking this tea for 20 years and I never tire of it. It is soft and mellow in a comforting kind of way. The toasted rice flavor cuts the brassiness of the green tea and leaves behind all the yummmmm.

5 Stars

YUM! Toasty! December 08, 2011

Abby Waterman

Denver, CO

This is my third bag of 250. I have a cup every day at work. I love this tea. The toasted rice gives it a really unique flavor that I really love. Great stuff! aw

5 Stars

Love this tea! November 05, 2011

,

This tea is described best as a light snack! If you like rice crackers or anything with popped rice in it, you will love this.

5 Stars

The best bagged tea I've ever tasted October 31, 2011

Kris

Bay Area, CA

My favorite tea a loose leaf Japanese Hojicha I buy in bulk. I have a few cups of it every day. But loose leaf teas aren't always the most convenient, and often times I like having different varieties of green tea beyond Hojicha. The problem is, I find most bagged teas pretty darn awful. Still, I try new green varieties when I see them. I've had Genmaicha before, so I was curious when I saw this tea in a store. I was blown away on the first cup. This is the best bagged tea I've ever tasted. It has a crisp, yet smooth taste. Steeped with stove-boiled water, it is the perfect way to digest a meal, unwind, or complete the day. I will definitely be going back for more of this tea.

5 Stars

The tea I've been searching for... September 25, 2011

J

Oshkosh, WI

I had some tea at a Japanese restaurant years ago, and have been trying in vain to find something that duplicates what I had there. Who knew the secret ingredient was toasted rice? It's perfect--a soothing nice flavor, and I like knowing that the green tea is a healthy choice.

5 Stars

My Everyday Tea! August 14, 2011

Christina

Pacifica, CA

Can't say enough about this tea. I've had it everyday for over five years (probably a lot longer) and still love it. I love that I it doesn't get bitter and has a light taste. I even carry it in my purse to always have it on hand. Plus green is good!

5 Stars

Wonderful Anytime June 30, 2011

Alison

, FL

I tried a sample of this tea when I wasn't feeling well and I instantly felt better, so I had to try the full fresh cup. It was like sitting down at my favorite Japanese restaurant. The taste is so strong, but not overpowering. It's delicious!

5 Stars

My favorite! June 13, 2011

Abi

Draper, UT

The best tea ever! It has a very complex flavor but not overpowering to the green tea itself.