Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

A Decidedly Delightful Draught November 11, 2014

Seth

St. Louis, MO

A very thoughtful and subtly blended tea that makes for the perfect way to close the day. For myself, I usually have one to two cups of this tea prior to retiring to bed and, I find it to be quite relaxing. I used to be a heavy drinker of alcohol and this tea helped me to get through what would otherwise most certainly have been many sleepless nights. I don't know where I would be without this tea; it is truly a blessing to be enjoyed.

5 Stars

excellent "sleep" tea. July 23, 2014

pencilfox

sutton, AK

i have been seaching for quite a while to find a tea to help me relax into a deep sleep. i believe i have found the tea! excellent with a bit of honey stirred in.

5 Stars

Standby pre-bedtime routine July 21, 2014

M Ueno

TRAVERSE CITY, MI

A cup or two every night before bedtime helps me relax. I like the light lemony flavor that makes the chamomile a little less grassy.

5 Stars

great tea July 18, 2014

Janet

Le Sueur, MN

I drink this tea in the evening before bed and have loved it for years.

5 Stars

Soothing & Comforting June 08, 2014

Stacy

Tequesta, GA

I love that Chamomile tea relaxes the body and promotes restfulness! This tea has a rich flavor with a bit of lemon and even smells soothing. Tea should not be something that simply passes over the palate and into the stomach. It should encompass sight, smell and taste. This little tea hits all 3. Try it in a white oversized mug . . . reminds me of a fluffy white down comforter ; )

5 Stars

The Perfect Nightly Ritual May 04, 2014

Lauren

Madison, WI

I drink this tea every single night before bed. I have always been something of an insomniac and this tea has helped me get a restful night's sleep better than anything else I've tried. The chamomile and the lemon give this tea a wonderfully balanced flavor. In addition the valerian root and other herbs really do calm me and make me ready for sleep. I haven't needed to use any other kind of sleep aid since I've started drinking this. HIGHLY recommend.

4 Stars

Excellent April 17, 2014

Dorisha

Lancaster, CA

My expectations of this tea were met. The aroma of the tea is soothing and the taste is mellow and mild. I don't know if it induces sleep, but I felt very calm after drinking a cup. This is definitely on my favorites list.

5 Stars

Love this tea April 05, 2014

Evelyn

Lynn, MA

Love this tea in the evening. It has a magical soothing quality. Actually, it's calming qualities are great anytime.

3 Stars

Wonderful Soothing Taste April 03, 2014

Sheila

Greenwood, IN

I truly enjoy the warm, lemony taste this soothing chamomile tea offers. It's not overwhelming, but rather just perfect for the evening.

5 Stars

Great Taste!!! March 18, 2014

Danielle

Detroit, MI

Love this brand of tea. Great flavor.

5 Stars

Love Lemon March 02, 2014

Loretta

Manassas, VA

I sip on a cup every evening. I love the taste of lemon in my chamomile tea.

5 Stars

Lovely nighttime tea January 19, 2014

Jenny

Gainesville, FL

Always my favorite nighttime tea; love the flavor.

5 Stars

get to sleep January 16, 2014

shirley sowa

jacksonville, FL

every night I have a cup of tea while reading my last emails. It calms my nerves, tastes good and leaves me with a warm glow - ready for bed

5 Stars

Luscious Lemon December 23, 2013

Wendy

Anchorage, AK

I love a lemony tea and this tea with chamomile is wonderful. I appreciate the non-caffeine warmth as I can drink as much of this tea as I want.

5 Stars

My Go To Tea December 17, 2013

Lea

Oxford, NC

After a stressful day when I need to relax, I set the kettle on , change into my jammies and brew a cuppa Chamomile Lemon Tea. I add a dab of honey and it becomes the soothing hot drink I need to make the stress go away. I always sleep like a baby when I have had a cup.

5 Stars

Gift for sister December 12, 2013

Anne-Marie Perry

North Woodstock, NH

another gift for my sister and she loves it

5 Stars

The BEST Chamomile Tea December 03, 2013

AlphaZ

Santa Clara, CA

I think this is the BEST Chamomile tea ever!

5 Stars

November 19, 2013

,

This tea has been added to our regular bedtime routine. It helps calm the nerves and settle the mind so it is easier to drift off to sleep. I also keep it on hand for stressful days at work. One of my coworkers says it works better than Xanax!

5 Stars

Calming Chamomile March 06, 2013

SKK

Columbus, OH

I love to have this tea right before bed and am actually drinking it as I write this review. All of the ingredients are very soothing and while you might not fall asleep right away, you will be ensured a deep and peaceful sleep. It has a very nice flavor and aroma and the lemon is not overpowering but it gets better the longer it steeps. Awesome job Republic of Tea!

5 Stars

Relaxing-unbelievable February 21, 2013

genie

Cornwall, NY

This tea is fantastic. I have tried many chamomile tea and this one is the best. No more searching for me I know this relaxes me and I sleep better-something I have been trying to do for some time. The lemon taste is just enough and the tea is very smooth.

5 Stars

Favorite sleepy time drink February 06, 2013

Mary Perkins

Avondale, AZ

Plain chamomile tea us good, but maybe a little boring. I got online and found this which is so good. Helpful when it's hard to fall asleep.

5 Stars

January 27, 2013

,

Really helped me sleep!

5 Stars

Kudos to Chamomile and Lemon Tea December 26, 2012

Kathy Hunt

Victoria, TX

Love the flavor combination. I find this one a soothing nightcap that helps me fall asleep and stay asleep all night.

5 Stars

Doesn't put me to sleep, but I love it December 16, 2012

VW

Somewhere in, FL

Valerian must not have an effect on me. I can drink a cup of this and stay up for hours. Despite that, it does have a soothing and calming taste. The first time I tried it, I didn't let it steep very long and I didn't like it. The next time, I let it steep longer and there was an explosion of flavors. It's absolutely wonderful...as long as you let it steep long enough, and you don't actually expect it to put you to sleep.

4 Stars

Very Good December 14, 2012

Shari

Chicago, IL

Nice, mild flavor - perfect for evening. LOVE the recyclable cardboard packing material - no plastic. Thanks.

5 Stars

Soothing and Relaxing December 05, 2012

AC

, SD

This is my go to bedtime drink when I'm not using sleeping pills. It really helps me calm down, relax, unwind and and let go of the day. It's got a slight lemon flavor. This tea has valerian root in it--ask your pharmacist before combining it with any sleep/anxiety/downer meds as it could knock you out before you finish the first cup.

5 Stars

A Perfect Blend November 27, 2012

Shari

, NY

This tea is very calming. The lemon compliments the Chamomille. I have tried many varieties but this is by far the best. Thank you for the sample of this tea in my previous order. I probably would not have ordered it. Now I will be a faithful user of this tea.

5 Stars

Sweet and Pleasant November 10, 2012

San Jose, CA

Very similar to the Zzzz Get Some Sleep tea, but no Rooibos taste. I have both but sometimes just want to change the flavor a little. It is already a little sweet, but I like the balance of it with the chamomile. I'm not sure if the valerian works or not, but I know it's a lot better than drinking plain water or anything with caffeine late at night.

5 Stars

relaxing chamomile w/ lemon October 31, 2012

ruth

eagle, AK

Chamomile with lemon is a relaxing cup of tea.I like ti have a cup in the evening and relax.

4 Stars

Wonderful Tea October 18, 2012

Mrs. Petunia

Los Angeles, CA

Loved this tea. I really loved not only the flavor but also the aroma. Very soothing, especially when not feeling well.

5 Stars

Evening joy September 30, 2012

Heike

Ottawa, OH

Love this tea. It has a wonderful Aroma and tasts great. Makes you feel all warm and comfortable and ready to sleep.

5 Stars

September 06, 2012

Ann Pulliza

Fort Worth, TX

Delighted by the smooth, sweet taste. Next time I will order the tin. Better than the other chamomile teas I have.

5 Stars

Makes a great iced tea July 24, 2012

Keith Malone

Los Angeles, CA

Most chamomile teas I have previously tried tasted bland and, many times, like hot water. I love to make a batch of iced tea with just a small amount of agave syrup. I love it.

5 Stars

Delicious and therapeutic July 15, 2012

Elizabeth Burton

Austin, TX

I ordered my first tin of this tea because I suffer from occasional muscle spasms in my back. I now have a cup every night at bedtime, and find I wake up feeling much more rested. I recommend it for anyone who has those micro-aches that tend to prevent restful sleep.

5 Stars

Yum Lemon June 02, 2012

Joann

York, PA

Soooo good! I love lemon and add it to alot of drinks so for lemon to be in this tea is really refreshing. It taste so good with all the other flavors in it and it is great as iced tea on a hot night also. A keeper for sure!

4 Stars

Nice May 21, 2012

Sandy

Fall Creek, WI

This tea is very relaxing, but I find myself adding lemon. It would be a 5 teapot if it had just a tad more lemon. This is a good nighttime or stress-relieving tea.

4 Stars

Chamomille as best I have known May 13, 2012

Jose Luis Patino

Mexico,

Chamomille is a standard tea everywhere, so it cannot disappoint. This is the best I have ever had, just next to the Starbucks TAZO (which I think is very good also). They are different but good. The only reason I am not putting a 5 star rating is because I am waiting to be surprised.

4 Stars

I thought I hated chamomile...until I drank this. April 22, 2012

Chai Wallah

Boston, MA

For years I didn't like chamomile. There was something too floral about that just didn't sit right with me. I got Republic of Tea's catalog and I received one last week with a sample of the chamomile lemon. I was skeptical, but hey, free sample. The lemon offset the chamomile perfectly and I was out like a light. My only wish is that it had been a bit stronger.

4 Stars

An effective sleep aid March 11, 2012

Donald McNamara

Bonney Lake, WA

I have a hot "cuppa" before retiring nearly every night and sleep rapidly and soundly; I'm 80 yrs. old!

5 Stars

March 07, 2012

Ruby

Tappahannock, VA

This too is my husband's favorite drink, both in the evening and in the morning to help him relax after a hard day and before beginning another day of school. He's not a big tea drinker, but he frequently requests I re-order this one for him.

2 Stars

A Bit Musty February 26, 2012

chaja verveer

Friendswood, TX

This one is a bit disappointing, it has an aftertaste that is somewhat muddy.

5 Stars

February 19, 2012

Everett, WA

This has become my husband favorite late evening drink. He likes the flavor plus it relaxes him.

5 Stars

Delicious Choices February 01, 2012

Carolyn R. Black

Peekskill, NY

This was a delicious surprise with the lemon and chamomile equally balanced throughout the cup. It was also soothing and helped me to relax into a comfortable sleep.

5 Stars

January 30, 2012

Vickie

, MT

This is my first tin of Chamomile Lemon and I love this tea. I look forward to having a cup every night with a touch of honey and cream. It would be delicious without the extras, but I like to make it a real treat.

5 Stars

Ah, evening December 19, 2011

Mary

CHESAPEAKE, VA

Such a comfort after a busy day all year 'round. We look forward to "nitey-nite," curled up in our "den" with our pups, classical music, good books and the warm feeling we get from the tea. The flavor is distinct, rich and full. We sometimes mix it with Get Some zzz's as something different.

5 Stars

Soothing November 26, 2011

Margaret Tomczak

Sacramento, CA

Delightful blend of chanomile and lemon. Very relaxing.

5 Stars

October 23, 2011

Karen Eastwick

Morganton, NC

Put me to sleep zzzzzz. Great flavor.

5 Stars

Perfect way to wind down & ensure uninterrupted sleep. June 11, 2011

Michelle

Rolling Meadows, IL

I drink (a smal) cup of this every night, with my husband. It's the perfect amount to get me to sleep and stay asleep. My husband used to have trouble going to sleep - not anymore, as long as he drinks his tea. He also was able to stop taking OTC sleep aides by drinking this tea alone. On the plus side, there's no drowsiness the next morning, unlike the OTC sleep aides. We drink this with a little bit of sweetener (and sometimes freshly picked mint leaves), and it's light and refreshing way to wind down every night.