Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

This is the Tea that Started it ALL October 19, 2014

Lynne N

Findlay, OH

This tea is still at the top of my hit list, and the first Republic of Tea I tried years ago. It is my go to tea on the cool fall days, and cold winter nights. It is also good iced in Summer. A sure hit with me.

5 Stars

How it got better and I thought I was in heaven August 17, 2014

MaryBeth

Sedona, AZ

I have drunk this tea for years and have enjoyed its spicy and warming taste plain. It is so good plain that I just never thought of adding anything to it. The other day, I had some leftover coconut milk, so I added a tablespoon along with a little stevia. I took a sip and had to close my eyes; I really did think I had gone to heaven, well, at least my taste buds. I have had very stressful days and nights lately, and this combination has helped me get through as I make it now every night. I thought about turning it into ice cream, using coconut milk and brewing the tea with it first. Then I saw the recipe the other day on how to make popsticks. I think that is the future of some of my tea bags. Thanks, Ministers of Tea, for such a delightful and helpful brew. From one of your devoted citizens.

5 Stars

Love this tea. August 02, 2014

Cec

Grand Forks , ND

I bought the original tin of loose leaf tea and loved it. I have since bought two additional refill bags; one for home and one for the office. Not only is it delicious but it fills the room with an awesome scent.

5 Stars

My Favorite So Far July 30, 2014

Sue

Paw Paw, MI

This tea is the bomb! Heavy on the cinnamon, perfect amount of Cardamon. Well done, Republic of Tea!

3 Stars

nicely spiced herbal tea. July 23, 2014

pencilfox

sutton, AK

love this tea when not over-steeped. best with cream.

5 Stars

Taste-T-Licious! April 29, 2014

Nancy Thieret

Minneapolis, MN

I love this tea. I was making it from scratch but it was such a bother to get the ingredients. Found this tea at the grocery store but the web site was MUCH cheaper. I have several cups a day with either milk or half and half. Yum!!

5 Stars

Favorite tea! April 02, 2014

Kathy

San Diego, CA

This tea has great flavor--mellow and spicy with a bit of natural sweetness. Makes a great hot or iced tea, and I drink it daily. Also my favorite to give as a gift.

5 Stars

Great tea March 26, 2014

Barb

Marion, IN

Even my tea-hating hubby likes this! I actually mixed this with carmel apple and chamomile lemon when he was suffering upset stomach, and he noticed improvement almost immediately. This is on my list to keep on hand.

5 Stars

Cardamon Cinnamon March 25, 2014

Sherry

Cromwell, CT

This is one of my very favorite teas. I have always liked the flavor of cinnamon, and adding the cardamom flavor enhances the overall flavor. Our family(Swedish) has always used cardamom in their baking, and this tea is like a comfort drink at the end of the day. Good job with the mixing of these two flavors.

4 Stars

Tastes like a holiday January 07, 2014

StaceyR

Landover, MD

I reach for this tea when I want something nostalgic and spicy. It reminds me of sitting at my grandma's kitchen table- my mouth watering as I wait for her Thanksgiving day cobbler to come out of the oven. Thanks for this one Republic of Tea.

5 Stars

Great Herbal Tea December 27, 2013

Melissa Rowe

Pittsburgh, PA

This is one of my mom's favorite teas. She loves chai, but doesn't always want the caffeine, so this herbal tea is the best of both worlds.

5 Stars

Warm and inviting November 25, 2013

Lisa

Gravette, AR

My personal favorite, and I have a lot of "favs" but this is IT. Warm, spicy, soothing. It's dessert anytime. Best way to warm up on a cold night.

5 Stars

Purchase 250 at a time November 24, 2013

Marylou Rosekelly

Lake Havasu City, AZ

Perfect as iced tea... my favorite, year round. HEALTH BENEFITS ARE A SECONDARY TREAT

5 Stars

My favorite herb tea! October 17, 2013

Jill Moritz

Fruita, CO

Spicy, aromatic, delicious with or without a little honey.

5 Stars

Great tea!!!! October 06, 2013

Donna

Orlando, FL

This tea is so comforting and delicious!! It is also good for diabetics as the cinnamon helps your blood sugar levels and when I am drinking this it just takes me to another area of calm!!

5 Stars

Comfort in a Cup September 25, 2013

LaVonne

Reno, NV

Tried this for the first time today. It was as good (or better than) the Pumpkin Spice - which I absolutely love. Perfect fall and winter time tea.

5 Stars

My All-Time Favorite July 14, 2013

Deborah

Chambersburg, PA

I first tasted this wonderful brew at Drake's Sandwich Shop (sadly, now extinct) when I was a grad student in Ann Arbor, Michigan. It has been my favorite ever since, and I recommend it to everyone looking for something a little different. I love the loose tea because I can better adjust the strength. Delicious hot or iced with just a touch of your favorite sweetener.

5 Stars

Long Time Favorite March 29, 2013

Stephanie

Douglasville, GA

This combination has been my favorite for over 10 years. Always reminds me of my favorite Indian dishes. It's aromatic and just as flavorful and comforting!

5 Stars

I am NOT a tea drinker, ok? March 23, 2013

Molly K

Clearwater, KS

I've always disliked tea in general, because I felt it tasted & smelled like moldy hay in rainwater. That all changed the instant I tried this stuff. The Republic of Tea has a new immigrant! :D The longer this brew steeps, the more the spiciness of the black pepper comes out- and it works surprisingly well with the cardamom and cinnamon. I like it with a packet of Splenda and some French vanilla creamer. BTW I saw what someone mentioned about this helping with cramps, and they're right- it DOES help! (Well, it helped me, anyway.)

4 Stars

cardamon cinnamon tea bags March 05, 2013

Sherry

, ME

This is a very agreeable herbal tea. I bought it because I enjoy the 'chai' kind of teas. I use 2 bags at once, because it's a bit mild, but I guess that is a good thing for an herbal tea to be. My daughter also enjoys it. She likes it with honey. I enjoy using good old Maine maple syrup & a bit of milk in mine. Someone else said they put their herbal tea in their coffee when they're making it. I tried it, it's good that way too.

5 Stars

Tastes like the holidays in a cup February 20, 2013

ali

cambridge, MA

This is my favorite tea! The cinnamon is so spicy and warm and the cardamom is sweet and earthy. The two blend together so wonderfully. The smells reminds me of the holidays and being in front of a warm fire while it snows outside. It also tastes great iced! It is very refreshing in the summer time this way.

5 Stars

So sad when I used my last teabag... February 08, 2013

Dawn

Chicago, IL

I just about cried when I realized I was at the bottom of my tin... I loved this tea! Perfect blend of cardamom & cinnamon. I'm back to order more!

5 Stars

Spicy warm February 01, 2013

Maggie

Mt Vernon, WA

This tea is the perfect blend of spicy notes and warmth on a cold day. My favorite for 10 years!

5 Stars

Absolutely Awesome January 28, 2013

S Henry

Maryville, TN

I LOVE this tea...the kick it gives my taste buds in incredible. I love to sip by the cup, but also steep in a large pot with Comfort and Joy in a green tea base. I am alert and centered all day. I never thought adding black pepper to tea would be so incredible. Congratulation to the Minister of Leaves.

5 Stars

Great for what ails you January 20, 2013

Erin

Waldorf, MD

My acupuncturist recommended this tea to me because it actually helps women with menstrual pain. She had come into my work and saw me miserable. She grabbed a can, bought it for me and made my boss give me a break so I could drink a whole pot of it (was a small pot about 2 coffee mugs full). In about 15 - 20 minutes I started to feel the pressure and pain subside. In an hour, nothing! I swear by this stuff. I don't take normal pain meds because they do nothing for me. This tea works great. Also, because it contains cinnamon, it helps with a variety of ailments like arthritis, heart disease and cholesterol when coupled with honey. Seriously, get this stuff!!

5 Stars

LOVE IT! December 31, 2012

Art

Weirton, WV

I have fallen in love with this and sip it at least twice a week.

Love it! December 26, 2012

Jean

Potomac, MD

This is one of my favorites. We drink it hot or cold. Great after taste.

5 Stars

Nothing Better November 26, 2012

John

Ames, IA

This is my favorite tea of all the teas that I've ever tasted. I enjoy it at most meals.

5 Stars

Awsome, When I want to treat myself or need a pick me up I add a spoon of honey, November 25, 2012

kathy powers

Reno, NV

Add a spoon of honey and some cream for a special treat.

5 Stars

Great way to relax in the evening July 25, 2012

Kim

Rocklin, CA

I drink this every evening as I relax & wind down. I take it with me when I travel and I always fall asleep easily. A guilty pleasure without the guilt!

5 Stars

Iced is the way to go July 17, 2012

Linda

Charleston, SC

I make a half gallon at a time, sweeten with agave, and chill. It's the best iced tea ever... and we Southerners know our iced tea!

5 Stars

Great when a chill is in the air! June 25, 2012

Roxie

Oklahoma City, OK

Cinnamon is really good for you and this is a great tea when you want something warm but no caffeine. Just the smell makes you warm all over!

4 Stars

Tasty tea that's good for me May 05, 2012

V. Wilt

Wrightsville, PA

I like the touch of cinnamon in this tea which makes it a healthy drink.

5 Stars

HEAVENLY TEA March 28, 2012

Suzy Overholt

Tucson, AZ

Your Cardamom Cinnamon Tea is heavenly with light desert honey and whole, raw milk. THANK YOU.

5 Stars

What a Great Cuppa! February 20, 2012

Melinda Joy Oslie

El Cajon, CA

I love this by the cup or by the pot in the evening, so warming and comforting on a chilly night.

5 Stars

Exquisite Tea with Milk and Honey February 06, 2012

Suzy Overholt

Tucson, AZ

Thank you for this exquisite tea which I enjoy brewing with extra tea bags so the delight is STRONG. It's another great chai with milk and honey added after it's brewed.

5 Stars

Exquisite Tea with Milk and Honey February 06, 2012

Suzy Overholt

Tucson, AZ

Thank you for this exquisite tea which I enjoy brewing with extra tea bags so the delight is STRONG. It's another great chai with milk and honey added after it's brewed.

5 Stars

January 17, 2012

lauren

portland,

love this unusual blend...cardamon was recommended by my naturopath and acupuncturist....awesome in a tea...thank you!

5 Stars

One of my faves January 15, 2012

Eileen

Chicago,

I usually do not like herbal teas but I absolutely love this one. I will brew a large pot of it and leave it sitting around. I's great hot or cold. It is not overwhelming, and it is very well balanced. Which is exactly how you will feel after you drink it.

5 Stars

Cardamom Cinnamon Stimulates the Senses January 09, 2012

Janet Adams

Lawrence, KS

Cardamom Cinnamon tea is a subtle blend of complex spices. The tea stimulates the body and mind and is evocative of all things Indian. Add milk and sugar for a perfect cup of chai.

5 Stars

One of my Two Favorite Teas January 04, 2012

Kasey

Granite Falls, WA

This is one of my two favorite teas (the other being the seasonal Comfort and Joy). Every night I pour the hot water over the bags of rich Cinnamon and Cardomn and wait for the 3 minutes until it aroma lets me know it's ready. I like to add a little milk and honey and luxuriate as I relax and get ready for a long Winters night of rest and dreaming. Have loved this tea for many year... thank you!

5 Stars

Yum December 20, 2011

Mala

Duluth, GA

Nice on a cold winter day. It's a tasty spicy tea.

5 Stars

December 13, 2011

,

this is my favorite

5 Stars

Relaxing August 24, 2011

Jennifer

, GA

I first tried this tea a few years back at a friend's house. It is so warm! Very inviting! The smell reminds me of Thanksgiving and Christmas. This tea is wonderful with dessert or even just to have something warm and relaxing right before bed. It is caffeine free so it won't keep you up at night.