Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Great Tea April 04, 2014

Nancy

Austin, TX

I was so excited to find a chai tea that was caffeine-free - this one doesn't disappoint!

5 Stars

Tasty spice tea April 03, 2014

Elnora Riggs

Brownwood, TX

I am well pleased with the flavor of this delightful tea. I particularly pleased with the fact that when fully brewed, there is no need to add sugar or honey for sweetness.

5 Stars

Excellent flavor/spice heat combo December 18, 2013

Deborah Dunn

Gresham, OR

I was looking for a late night tea when I am craving a cup of tea, but want no caffeine. I thought I would try a chai, and was surprised at how absolutely wonderful the flavor of it is. There is also a small amount of "heat" to it, due to the pepper, but it is exactly right for me. This has become my very favorite tea. I ordered my second tin of loose leaf, and three other tins as Christmas gifts for my tea-loving sister-in-law and daughter-in-laws.

3 Stars

Not my cuppa September 14, 2012

Tracey

North Haven, CT

I agree with the other reviewer who said it was a bit too spicy - not sure what it was that I didn't like (nutmeg? cardamom?) but I'm glad I only sprang for a trial size. The can is cute, though.

4 Stars

Yummy and Spicy August 31, 2012

LP

Princeton, NJ

Yummy and spicy. Great with a bit of rock sugar and almond milk. VERY peppery so if you don't like that kind of spice, try the Rainforest Tea-it's very similar but lacks the zing.

5 Stars

Great Partner August 23, 2012

Linda

Overland Park, KS

This is a great partner to the Merchant's Green Chai. I mix two parts green chai to one part red chai, and it is delicious!!

5 Stars

a little much at first, but good till the end April 17, 2012

Heather

,

My friend got this for me for my birthday along with a tea press mug, and at first I didn't know how to use it, or drink it. I like tea, but I don't like coffee. Something just doesn't taste as good about coffee. But when I tried this, it was shocking how powerful it was! It is spicy, but it is not intollerable. The flavor is amazing when brewed at about 7-8 minutes. I have gotten used to it within the last day or so, and I now LOVE it. It is very relaxing and I for a girl who likes spice, but also love sweetness, drinking this hot any time of the day hits the spot! WONDERFUL! :D

3 Stars

Good but VERY spicy January 25, 2012

Michelle

San Francisco, CA

Good flavor but very very spicy, almost too spicy, leaving a slow burn like after taste in my mouth and stomach...thank goodness they offer the trial tester size, if unsure this size is your best bet!!

4 Stars

nice aroma and flavor January 23, 2012

harry ward

Spokane, WA

nice robust flavor right to the end

5 Stars

January 15, 2012

Marie

, TX

One of the best chai teas I've tasted. I'm hooked. I switch to this one in the evenings and drink the black chai through the first 1/2 of the day. Great flavor.