Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

My absolute favorite!!! August 17, 2014

Savannah

Moorsville, NC

I have had this tea for almost a year and it is my FAVORITE tea. It has such a beautiful flavor that I never get tired of. Even the smell is wonderful! I recommend this to every tea drinker that enjoys the taste of vanilla.

5 Stars

Best Vanilla Tea Available July 20, 2014

Jo Bruno

Wayside, NJ

Smooth but not overwhelming vanilla flavor. Delicious, like a dessert in a cup.

5 Stars

Excellent taste and quality June 03, 2014

AmyH

Overland Park, KS

My daughter tried this tea at my mom's house because she had purchased many different flavors. My daughter typically likes tea but I only let her drink decaf and she hasn't found one that she loves. Well now she has! She drinks this every morning and then again at night. Great tasting tea and it's a big bonus that it's decaf.

5 Stars

Addictive!!! June 01, 2014

Laurie Ulrop

Clearwater, FL

If it's possible to become addicted to a tea....this is the one! I can't get enough.

5 Stars

My Favorite Tea Ever! May 31, 2014

Carol

Oreana, IL

Love red teas. Love rooibos teas. Love caffeine free. my favorite tea.

5 Stars

Great Tea May 23, 2014

Gillian

Denver, CO

This is one of my favorite teas. It has great flavor and is simply delicious. I also love that is it naturally caffeine free. I ordered the bulk size.

5 Stars

My favorite of all time May 15, 2014

Rachel

Alto, MI

This is by far my favorite tea. I love the vanilla smell, the taste, everything about it. If I had to choose one tea to drink for the rest of my life, this would be it. It's good any time - morning, afternoon, or evening!

5 Stars

Great vanilla flavor April 30, 2014

Rachel

Norfolk, VA

My kids (10-5yo) and myself have enjoyed the flavor, aroma and taste of this tea.

5 Stars

Delicious April 28, 2014

Marylou

Hemet, CA

Great flavor and aroma.

5 Stars

Our favorite beverage, period! April 06, 2014

Suzy Blumin

North Miami, FL

This tea is as good on a frosty mid-morning as it is before bedtime. It's great to help one settle down after a hectic day. We usually drink it strong, 2 or 3 teabags to the mug. No sugar needed…just a "spot" of cream!

5 Stars

So good!!! March 26, 2014

Cheryl

Columbia, PA

Best tea ever, I'm hooked om this tea.

5 Stars

Wonderful March 16, 2014

Pat

Marysville, WA

I drink only herbal tea without caffeine and this is one of my favorite rooibos teas.

5 Stars

Surprised Me! March 10, 2014

Robin

Jacksonville, FL

This was my first experience with red tea and now won't be my last. I usually drink hot tea with honey but this didn't need it as I could definitely taste just enough of the vanilla after swallowing. I look forward to trying it as iced tea. The directions on the tin say to "Sip and Smile" and that's exactly what I do.

5 Stars

Deee-licious! February 21, 2014

Tea Girl

Georgetown, MA

I received my first can of Good Hope Vanilla for my birthday. I am not a big fan of Vanilla flavored drinks, but this had such a nice mild taste, I fell in love with it at first taste, I have since shared it with a few friends who also like it very much. I also like the fact that I can buy a replacement pack instead of a whole new can. Good for the environment. Go Republic of Tea!

5 Stars

Best of the best January 17, 2014

Skye-writer

St Augustine, FL

I have dozens of flavors and types of tea on my shelf and I like them all, but I keep coming back to this one as my favorite. It's especially nice because there's NO caffeine which keeps me awake so I can have a comforting, cozy cup any time, and always before bed.

5 Stars

Wonderful Tea January 12, 2014

Leesa

Macks Creek, MO

So good on a cold winters day.

5 Stars

Great Rooibos January 10, 2014

Sarah

Louisville, KY

This is an excellent rooibos with an excellent lighter note of earthy vanilla. Good with or without sugar. Quite a nice cup to brew in the evening as the scent (as well as the taste) was quite relaxing. I heartily recommend!

4 Stars

I love this tea January 02, 2014

Erin

Westminster, CO

I drink this tea every single day and have been buying it at Whole Foods up until they stopped carrying it. I ordered the bulk package of bags because it was cheaper than the now non-existent cans at Whole Foods. I still love the great taste but I have only given it 4 teapots because these bulk bags seem weaker than the cans were. The taste isn't as strong.

5 Stars

Happy New Year to Me! January 01, 2014

Jenifer

Miami, FL

A little gift to me from me! Enjoying relaxing after holiday time, me and my Good Hope Vanilla Tea!

5 Stars

Great tea December 25, 2013

Brian Banks

Norfolk, VA

Taste so smooth and mellow. A relaxing tea at the end of a busy day just chills me out.

5 Stars

Relaxing Tea December 23, 2013

Wendy

Anchorage, AK

I am always on the lookout for a delicious, warm cuppa without caffeine. I like my tea with a spot of milk just like my English friend taught me to drink it:) This tea is perfect after being outside i the snow!

5 Stars

Great!!! December 20, 2013

Paulette

Great Valley, NY

This tea is awesome. Nothing like a great cup of tea on a cold winter's night. Great flavor.

5 Stars

Addictive!!! December 17, 2013

Laurie Ulrop

Clearwater, FL

OMG....I'm not sure it's possible to become addicted to a tea but....I have to have at least 2 cups a day. I love the earthy, sweet taste. Oh ya, I'm addicted!!! Thanks!

5 Stars

Great tea December 08, 2013

Brian Banks

Norfolk, VA

This is the best tea I've ever tasted. The flavor and the smell are so relaxing at the end of a long day, or just to chill. It has become the only tea I drink now.

5 Stars

The MOST delicious tea on the planet December 06, 2013

Angela M.

Marysville, OH

I adore this tea! I never get tired of it. It is delicious with milk or without, sipped or guzzled, cold or hot. It soothes my soul. I would also like to add that The Republic of Tea has some of the finest customer service on the face of the planet. What a wonderful company.

5 Stars

The best tea ever! November 29, 2013

April B.

Silver Spring, MD

This is the best tea I have ever tasted! I truly enjoy every single cup! I wished it came in K-cups! hint hint wink wink!

5 Stars

Good Hope Vanilla November 23, 2013

Rachel

Glen Ellyn, IL

My favorite tea!!!!

5 Stars

November 13, 2013

Linda Light

Grand Blanc, MI

I love the Red Vanilla Tea. I also have your tea at Panera Bread when having lunch there. I will be reordering.

4 Stars

so good September 23, 2013

Debbie

Liberty, SC

I just tried this tea. I thought it was very good and had a wonderful aroma. after i finished my cup I wanted more.

5 Stars

Best Vanilla Tea... February 13, 2013

Gen87

Richmond, VA

I actually discovered the Republic of Tea, and this particular tea, because of a Youtube video. I immediately headed to my local Whole Foods and picked up a tin. This is truly the best Vanilla Rooibos tea I've had and I've had a few, including Tazo's Vanilla Rooibos. This particular brand has a vanilla taste that comes through without overpowering the tea. It is truly the best vanilla tea I've tried, hands down.

5 Stars

February 06, 2013

,

Happy sigh! A tea that is full... and oh-so-satisfying!

5 Stars

My new favorite tea! February 05, 2013

Melissa

Sherwood Park, AB

I have had other vanilla rooibos teas, but none have compared to this tea. I usually have this tea in the evening, in a tea latte with a little bit of honey. I love that as a bonus it is gluten free and caffeine free! If you love red tea, then you have to try this tea, the hint of vanilla just adds something extra.

5 Stars

Repeat Customer February 04, 2013

Sharon

Vancuver, WA

I love this tea but it is an acquired taste. Rec'd first as a gift & wasn't sure if I liked it. Now it's my favorite evening tea as NO caffiene. I have become a fan of red tea and have now tried other blends.

5 Stars

Wonderful Vanilla! January 31, 2013

Tamara Caliendo

Evansville, IN

I haven't had such a lovely vanilla tea...ever! Perfect with a touch of sweetener (honey, sugar, stevia, etc.)for a relaxing cuppa tea!

3 Stars

January 29, 2013

Jean Murphy

Sebring, FL

Tasty, classic

5 Stars

I'm in love! January 24, 2013

Nancy

Stevensville, MI

This is the first time I've had a rooibos tea and I love, love, love the Good Hope Red Vanilla! Up to now green tea has been my favorite tea. I think that has just changed.

2 Stars

Overly Sweet January 14, 2013

, NY

I have never had Rooibos before, but this was so overpowering as a tea. The vanilla was all that I could really taste and I am still unsure of what the actual rooibos tea taste like. Maybe nothing? At any rate, this tea was laborious to drink at near the end of the cup.

5 Stars

December 11, 2012

Patty

Delmar, NY

I Love this tea. It is robust and has a nice sweetness to it. I drink it everyday and I was told it roobios helps give some sort of resistance to colds or flu. All

5 Stars

Great tea December 08, 2012

Gary

Norfolk , VA

This is a great tea I have a cup every work day after lunch

1 Star

Vanilla means vanilla December 05, 2012

AC

, SD

When they say "vanilla", they mean "VANILLA". This tea is uber sweet and tastes like you're drinking organic real vanilla extract right from the bottle. This tea would be awesome mixed in with baked goods and compotes, but it's just too much to drink alone. It may also be better mixed with milk and cider spices.

5 Stars

One of my favorites November 26, 2012

Grand Junction, CO

This has the right amount of sweetness for me - I don't like really sweet teas. I love the vanilla taste.

5 Stars

October 04, 2012

CarolG

St. Augustine, FL

A wonderful tea. Great flavor. Also good as an iced tea.

5 Stars

The Best Tea I have Ever Had! October 02, 2012

Paula

Athens , TN

This is my all time favorite tea. It is rich and sweet…flavorful.

5 Stars

Perfect Blend of Sweet and Satisfying October 02, 2012

Beauteaful

Madison, WI

I am to avoid caffeine but I enjoy something robust in the morning. I'm also trying to stay away from heavy sweeteners, and don't love cream in my tea. This gives me the ideal cup every morning, a wonderful blend of sweetness with enough fullness in the rooibos to balance. My perfect morning blend!

5 Stars

September 27, 2012

,

Love this iced. It is delicious and soft and my favorite of the rooibos choices!

5 Stars

Just Magic September 01, 2012

Ignat

Benicia, CA

When my friends treated me with this Tea at their home in London. I have gotten "hooked" immediatelly. While it lasted I did not pay attention to brand and name. My curiosity have been avakened, when the tin can has disapered. My friends did not remember the brand and name either. Only six month later I accidentally found this tea in South Tahoe Ridge Resort. What a pleasure to sip a cup of Good Hope Vanila with touch of honey and milk.

5 Stars

Great taste July 13, 2012

JG56

Round Rock, TX

I have enjoyed the rich and smooth flavor of this tea. It is easy to drink and leaves a nice flavor still in my mouth after finishing it.

5 Stars

Favorite winter warmer July 06, 2012

Pam

North Lakewood, WA

Love this one in the Winter with a warm muffin before the farm chores begin

5 Stars

Refreshing July 05, 2012

Karen

Montgomery, AL

People in Alabama drink a LOT if iced tea, and I've served this at tea parties with great success. It's also a constant presence in my fridge all summer. In the winter, I drink it after dinner when caffeine is an issue. The vanilla flavor makes it a treat, a little dessert even without added sweetener.

5 Stars

Good Hope Vanilla is just plain YUM May 24, 2012

Lisa Clark

Aptos, CA

This is the best, most flavorful Vanilla Rooibos I've had yet.

5 Stars

May 21, 2012

, FL

I'm a coffee addict but this is my afternoon soother as well as pick me up. Double the joy ---

4 Stars

Pleasant Brew May 18, 2012

JoJo

Ocean, NJ

Very enjoyable, like a dessert.

5 Stars

Delicious! May 02, 2012

,

This is a great tea, very smooth flavors. Very well blended and very flavorful. No sweetener necessary! try it natural and enjoy the great taste!

5 Stars

Very Flavorful April 18, 2012

Helene

Williamstown, NJ

I first had this tea in the sampler cube and did not really think that I would purchase a tin; however, I am on my second tin and love it.

5 Stars

Makes the best Iced Thai Tea! April 09, 2012

Michelle Daniels

Provo, UT

I have this delicious-ness hot in the AM and I also like to keep some brewed up double strength in the fridge to make iced coconut Thai tea with cream...oh ya, it's pretty amazing!!

5 Stars

March 27, 2012

, WI

This has been my favorite red tea ever since I had the first cup years ago. I usually serve it to my book group. Once I was out of it and served something else, and one of the members was very disappointed, wanting to know if she could have the tea that I usually serve.

5 Stars

To die for! March 23, 2012

Marda

Thiensville, WI

I happened upon this tea by accident at a World Market and it is delicious! I've ordered lots of extra so I'll never run out!

5 Stars

Special and delicious! March 18, 2012

Candice

Denver, CO

This was my first time trying this tea, and have to say, it will not be the last! The flavor is so rich and delicious that I felt totally pampered. Delicious!

5 Stars

Great tasting March 15, 2012

Jeff G

Round Rock, TX

Wonderful smooth vanilla flavor. I have been enjoying it very much.

5 Stars

Yummy! February 17, 2012

Tina

Owensville, MO

So delicious. I never really liked drinking tea until I found this. So amazing I drink it all day long. The aroma just puts you in a good mood. Love it!

5 Stars

replaces dessert!!! February 13, 2012

Laura

San Anselmo, CA

Replaces dessert!!!

Amazing flavor February 01, 2012

Kim

Denver, CO

I have tried several varieties of teas and this is hands down my favorite. The flavor is a perfect blend of earthiness, vanilla, and sweet. It is highly addictive. My husband who is not a tea drinker requests for me to make this one for him. Love it!

5 Stars

Replaced my coffee in the AM January 24, 2012

Elizabeth

West Chester, PA

I absolutely love this tea. Everytime I give up coffee to go to this tea. That woody sweet taste helps me wake up in the morning.

5 Stars

Aromatic and tasty! January 22, 2012

Joanie Garbee

Cornelius, NC

Flavorful, soothing with a lovely finish. Tastes like a warm hug!

5 Stars

Tastes Exactly Like It's Name January 18, 2012

d. marie

Hubertus, WI

the bulk 250 tea bags (Kept in frig)last all year thru sun tea summer brewed with fresh mint to hot tea by the fire brewed with holiday flavors. LOVE this tea best of all the flavs! great value and i never worry about running out.

5 Stars

Captures one from start to finish January 09, 2012

Lisa

seattle, WA

When first opening the container, a sweet, warm bouquet peeks out and follows the teabag into the cup. It's very tempting to take a sip before allowing this amazing gem to fully steep. Ah, but the wait is worth every minute. This tea definitely takes me to my happy place. The taste is every bit as wonderful as the aroma.

5 Stars

December 26, 2011

, MN

This is the best vanilla tea I've ever had! It's a very creamy vanilla flavor. I highly recommend it!

5 Stars

great tea December 17, 2011

EF

,

one of my favorite teas. even plain, i enjoy the creamy note inside the vanilla.

5 Stars

Good Hope Vanilla Red Tea Bags December 16, 2011

Wendy

Windham, ME

Smooth and slightly sweet flavor of vanilla tea. Enjoyed the lingering taste until the last sip. One that I would choose again.

5 Stars

Smooth December 04, 2011

,

Smooth and no bitter aftertaste. Smells great. I add honey to my hot tea to make it even sweeter. So nice in the evening when I really don't need more caffeine.

5 Stars

This is what hooked me on Republic of Tea November 29, 2011

Robin

Iowa City, IA

I fell in love with Rooibos tea during my 2003 trip to Botswana. At that time, Rooibos was somewhat of a novelty in the US (at least in Iowa!) I discovered Good Hope Vanilla in a coffee shop and was THRILLED to find a Rooibos that tasted as good as the one I remembered from Botswana. There used to be an entire collection of "South African" Rooibos blends (Botswana Blossom & Safari Sunset - both of which were EXCELLENT). I wish the Republic of Tea would bring back some of these blends.

5 Stars

November 16, 2011

, ME

I love the robust taste of the red tea combined with rich vanilla flavor. Just perfect! I ordered the largest size bulk package of teabags so that I'll always have it on hand.

5 Stars

A Favorite November 16, 2011

Catherine

Centralia, MO

I first tried another brand of red tea 6 years ago. I saw then when on the web site and ordered a sample. I enjoy this tea and especially like the fragrance.

5 Stars

Rich, exotic taste November 15, 2011

Sharon

Toledo, OH

This is a very flavorful tea -- perfect for afternoon or evening. It has become an immediate favorite of friends and family members who have sipped it.

5 Stars

My Favorite Tea November 11, 2011

Nicole

,

I first tried this tea years ago when I was introduced to rooibos. Since then I have tried MANY different red teas and loved a lot of them but this one is still my favorite. It is smooth, never bitter, perfect hot or cold, unsweetened or sweetened (I love it with a touch of agave nectar sometimes). I have introduced many people to it and they always come back and tell me they had to go buy a can for themselves. A wonderful tea!

3 Stars

The Honey Makes It Great November 10, 2011

,

This is a weak vanilla tea and I wasn't that attracted to it. However paired Vanilla Bean Honey for Tea it was fantastic.

5 Stars

Very good! November 07, 2011

Michelle

Salida, CA

This is a great tasting tea! I love the vanilla flavor, and would definitely buy again. I enjoy it hot or iced.

5 Stars

Ahhh..... October 31, 2011

Isabel

, ME

I'm really enjoying this tea. Smooth and a nice taste. Calming and relaxing. I like a cup after dinner.

5 Stars

YUM! October 31, 2011

Sara Jennings

Incline Village, NV 89451 United States, NV

BEST TEA EVER!! Smooth, no bite or aftertaste, and perfect for day or night! I can't get enough!!

4 Stars

October 28, 2011

,

roobis with a hint of vanilla, not the greatest and strongest flavor but alright.

5 Stars

Decadent September 03, 2011

Katy

Springfield, KY

I requested samples and found this gem among them. The vanilla flavor is smooth and creamy. Light sipping with an incredible mouth feel.

5 Stars

My new favorite July 08, 2011

Kendra Rubeck

Muskegon, MI

This blend is absolutely amazing. The vanilla is not too strong, creating a slightly sweet concoction. I ordered it in the full leaves and the flavor is impeccable! Defiantly one to try! (Trust me, its so good, i've been drinking three cups a day)

5 Stars

This is the tea that converted me June 23, 2011

Tina

Logan, UT

This is it, the one tea that smelled so good I was an instant convert to tea as a hot beverage. Sure I drink iced tea, even year round, but I just wasn't a tea drinker when it came to warm beverages. This one converted me because it smells heavenly and tastes phenomenal!

5 Stars

Tastes as good as it smells! June 21, 2011

Jo Thompson

, MO

This tea tastes as good as it smells. prefect for the afternoons and evening. I personally like it after dinner.