Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

My favorite, now gone March 22, 2015

ezry

Fairfax, VA

Gosh, I'm really sad to see this tea disappear. It was one of the first teas that attracted me to the Republic, and has been a steady favorite since then. If I'd known it was going to be discontinued, I'd've bought up a big package and squirreled it away somewhere.

5 Stars

why was this discontinued? March 17, 2015

Lorraine

New Hartford, NY

I was so sorry to see that this tea has discontinued. It was one my favorites. There does not seem to be anything similar in flavor and specifications.

5 Stars

strawberry-vanilla February 27, 2014

judith

laguna beach, CA

definite flavor of strawberry and vanilla. delightful over ice. i have ordered this tea twice.

4 Stars

Better Hot than Cold December 15, 2013

Amanda

Atlanta, GA

My husband really likes drinking iced teas and I figured this flavor would be right up his alley. I made him a pot of this, iced, and it tasted awful. The flavor was very medicinal - like cherry cough syrup. Since he only drinks his teas iced, I brought this tea into work and started drinking it hot. I will say it tastes better hot. The medicinal flavor is still slightly there but not as noticeable.

2 Stars

Oddly chemical taste... October 23, 2013

Jamie Lyon

Columbus, OH

This tea had a smell like cough syrup and and aftertaste that was also medicine-like and bitter. There wasn't much of a vanilla or strawberry taste, and I was not able to finish the whole cup of my sample bag. Very sad as I usually tend to like rooibos teas.

5 Stars

One of my favorites December 06, 2012

Kathy

Mechanicville, NY

This is promoted as a kid's tea but it is a great tea for the bigger kids too

5 Stars

A Favorite December 05, 2012

AC

, SD

I know this tea is meant for kids, but I can't help loving it. It's a little sweet from the vanilla and a little fruity from the defined strawberry taste and it's earthy from the rooibos and it supports charity. What more could you ask for? I love this tea so much that I buy it in bulk and tote it around with me. This is a great after supper/before bed tea.

5 Stars

My favorite! November 19, 2012

Elodie

Claremont, CA

The best tea for me!! And I love the fact that it is organic, fair trade and that it supports a great charity. This tea with almond milk and honey is my first treat of the day!

5 Stars

Iced with agave....ADDICTIVE! November 17, 2012

Debbie

Austin, TX

My headline says it all. I drink this CONSTANTLY! Love, Love, LOVE!!!!!

5 Stars

Amazing August 18, 2012

Steph

Toronto, ON

So good probably my favorite tea but it's hard to find in stores

5 Stars

delightful August 01, 2012

donna

, NC

This is one of my favorite flavors. It puts a smile on your face. It is smooth and sweet.

5 Stars

Impossible not to like May 25, 2012

,

Sweet, light and fragrant of berries and vanilla...I like it with a little cream and sugar, just to bring out the creamy taste of the vanilla, but it's delightful on its own too. A favorite!

5 Stars

A favorite April 16, 2012

asianlitgirl

,

This is one of my favorite teas. It's the perfect amount of sweet and fruity. One of the best Red Tea's available.

5 Stars

YUMMY!!! March 20, 2012

Nancy Cronin

Sacramento, CA

This is one of my all time favourite teas. I drink pots of rooibos for its nutrients but not this one - I simply LOVE it. It tastes like strawberries, is well-balanced and goes exceptionally well with dark chocolate.

5 Stars

Not just for kids! March 20, 2012

, ME

Don't be deceived by the packaging to think that this tea is just for kids. It is one of my favorites---very flavorful and fragrant. When I take it in my thermos, as soon as the top is open the smell of strawberries wafts out. And the vanilla is a bonus!

5 Stars

How I treat myself February 10, 2012

,

This is the tea I make myself when I want a treat. I like it sweetened with milk, fragrant with berries and vanilla.

5 Stars

Delicious Hot or Cold January 15, 2012

Joanne

Peterborough, NH

Absolutely delightful. Light, a little sweet,with a wonderful scent. Good both hot and cold. I think this may be my favorite!

2 Stars

Ok but not on my Top 5 January 03, 2012

Sarah G.

Mira Loma, CA

It does not taste like strawberry or vanilla. It tastes like and smells like cough medicine. I did not like this tea, I loved the acai berry tea and ginger peach tea!

5 Stars

Iced Berry Delight November 06, 2011

Angela

Little Rock, AR

This tea is delightful cold! Fragrant and delicious!

5 Stars

Light and Delicious! October 16, 2011

Tea Lover

Thornton, CO

I love red tea to begin with but this tea is just so light and delicious it is probably my second favorite red tea so far. With a hit of strawberry it is perfect for iced tea anytime! LOVE IT!

4 Stars

It Tastes Ok June 30, 2011

Rachel Beversdorf

Shawano, WI

I like the taste except that it doesn't taste like strawberries or vanilla or both very much. Maybe I just put in to much water or it just isn't the right thing for me. I just want to say that it doesn't taste like what it says it is.