Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

A simple lovely white tea March 01, 2014

Amy

Waukesha, WI

It is difficult to find a plan, simple white tea with no extras, but Republic of Tea has done it! This is my favorite tea, I always keep my kitchen stocked with it, and I consume between 6-8 bags per day. I bulk-order the 250-count version, now, since I was going through the 50-count cans too quickly. Sometimes I will add a bag of hibiscus to my mug if I feel like having a little kick of citrusey vitamin C flavor, but usually I use 2 bags in my travel mug. I love this tea!

5 Stars

Wind down the evening with this one January 13, 2014

Grant

Olympia, WA

Nice & light, super mellow. Perfect low caffeine tea and for when you don't want a lot of flavors twanging on your tongue.

5 Stars

Don't burn it with too hot water July 29, 2013

Catfishman

Aiken, SC

Don't use boiling water. Let it cool off some. Hard to find simple pure white tea without extras.

4 Stars

My first experience with a white tea January 07, 2013

Carol

Grayville, IL

This was my first experience with a white tea and I really love it. Very delicate, it is a great late night tea for me.

Weight Loss November 25, 2012

Beverly

Victorville, CA

I've heard that white tea helps aid in weight loss. I haven't seen any comments here about that with this tea. Is there a better tea for that purpose? Thanks for any responses.

5 Stars

Nice Light Tea November 17, 2012

P

, FL

Not ususally a tea drinker, but this is nice & light with no bitter taste. I'm converted.

5 Stars

The Best White Tea October 02, 2012

Philadelphia, PA

This tea is all about the fragrance. It has a lovely floral bouquet and a lingering sweet finish. It is my favorite tea.

5 Stars

Very Enjoyable September 01, 2012

Linda

Nectar, AL

Lovely flavor. I usually drink Earl Greyer, but this is good change of taste.

5 Stars

My favorite tea July 18, 2012

Maul555

San Antonio, TX

I have been drinking this for a few years now and just love it. It is mild, but not too mild. As others have said, it is easy to over-steep, but I just pay attention to the color and take it out after a few minutes. Never stop offering this guys!

5 Stars

Best tea March 21, 2012

,

Great quality yet mild. I enjoy this tea every morning with lemon. This is my favorite and hope you never stop offering it.

5 Stars

Relaxing March 06, 2012

Becky

Felton, DE

Very good tea. Great tea with meal

5 Stars

Only one my husband keeps coming back to February 23, 2012

Heidi Dennis

Spokane, WA

I have introduce other white teas to my husband, but he keeps coming back to this one. He will occasionally request green tea,, but he is a white tea only person

5 Stars

Emperor's white tea December 24, 2011

Monica

Dayton, MD

This was a repeat purchase. This is my 'go-to' relaxation cuppa tea at the end of a stressful day. It is complex, yet light, full-bodied and soothing. What's not to love?

5 Stars

love this tea, and so good for you! December 15, 2011

LB

Middletown, NJ

Mild and delicious

4 Stars

Smooth and pleasant December 13, 2011

Traci Hoffman

Jefferson City, MO

A very light tea with a nice smooth taste. Goes very well with a light meal of fruit or a follow up to a nice dinner. Great for sipping.

3 Stars

It was ok November 24, 2011

Joyce

Leominster, MA

A little too mild for me.

4 Stars

October 26, 2011

Barbara

Brooklyn, NY

I was looking for a white tea that I might like, so starting with the travel/sample tin of this seemed like the best place to start. I really like it a lot and would buy it again. But I may want to branch out and try some other white teas that sound good to me, first!

5 Stars

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 26, 2011

bmw11

, CA

Emperor's White Tea is the purest, most crisp White Tea I have ever tasted!!! It has a very delicate, fruity overtone with an earthy finish. However,none of the flavors are too pervasive. My favorite from The Republic of Tea. Be careful though, it's very easy to over-steep this one. Best at 45 seconds. Enjoy!

5 Stars

HEAVENLY! July 21, 2011

Jill

Dallas, TX

The scent alone is the lovelest ever! Absolutely delectable. I love it.