Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Pleasantly surprised January 19, 2014

Jenny

Gainesville, FL

I was not sure what to expect from this tea as it is the first white tea I've tried but also I afraid it could be sweet or fruity. This tea has a nice, smooth flavor with just the right flavor. I enjoy mine with a splash of milk.

5 Stars

Wish they hadn't cancelled this tea December 26, 2013

Bea

Boston , MA

Adore this tea. Perfect gentle morning perk or afternoon pick-me-up. Good for multiple steepings. Do not singe--160F is best. Will mourn it when I run out.

5 Stars

Delicious and Subtle April 04, 2013

San Francisco, CA

A very soft and sumptuous tea. It has a delicate and creamy flavor that is comforting and delightful. I stumbled on this tea and it has become one of my favorites.

4 Stars

June 19, 2012

Kurohime

Brooklyn, NY

I agree with Eagan, MN -- needs more persimmon flavor. Flavor is fine for one infusion; doesn't stand up to multiples. Otherwise, very good.

5 Stars

The Best Ever March 25, 2012

Janet

Columbus, IN

I have tried a lot of the teas. But I would have to say Persimmon is my favorite.

5 Stars

A Relaxing and Comforting Tea March 20, 2012

Dawn

Streamwood, IL

This is my all time favorite tea. The soft aroma and gentle persimmon taste of this quality tea will make you want to go back for a second and third cup every time. To add a subtle sweetness, add a little honey.

5 Stars

Afternoon delight March 03, 2012

Eagan, MN

A 5 because of the aroma alone. I would love it even more if the persimmon flavor was a little stonger.

4 Stars

Good when you're in the mood February 04, 2012

t9ers

Tempe, AZ

A little strongly flavored for a white tea. Good rich chocolatey notes with a little smokiness. Not overpowering, smooth. Like it much more than most teas, but not top of the list.

5 Stars

Love this tea! January 27, 2012

Carmen

Sarasota , FL

This is my favorite tea ever. The persimmon is such a creamy flavor that it's good any time of the day. The white teas are mild but with lots of complexity.

5 Stars

really special December 19, 2011

fairy grandmother

Columbia, MO

This is an under-appreciated, lovely white tea with a delicate sweetness and wonderful aroma. I've had trouble finding it in the store but was delighted to find it online. Thanks for this favorite.

5 Stars

Fantastic, Healthy December 07, 2011

Bee

Boston, MA

DO NOT OVERSTEEP. Light floral scent with mild vegetal base note. Taste progresses from vegetal/floral with sweet, clean finish. Bitter if oversteeped. I prefer 1 minute, 2 is a hard maximum. 30 second steep is too light/sweet for me. Appropriate for second infusion, particularly if not oversteeped on first--second infusion up to 4 minutes before becomes bitter. Delicious, invigorating, soothing.

4 Stars

October 24, 2011

San Antonio,

This tea is very difficult to find, but it is worth the effort. Middle Eastern persimmon is my favorite fruit in the world and almost impossible to find in the USA. Drinking this tea brings me back to my time spent in Syria and Lebanon, relishing this magnificent fruit, gazing out at the mountain vistas from the veranda of my friend's home. The notes of persimmon are a little too subtle yet spot-on in taste and especially aroma. This tea would be perfection with just a little more persimmon flavor.