Tea Leaf Readings

Loose tea August 13, 2013

Elizabeth

Albemarle, NC

How do I keep the loose tea out of my water. seeps through each time

5 Stars

BPA free pitchers! January 13, 2013

Tea-zing!

, OH

I love these pitchers. I have two large ones -- one for caffeinated and one for not. After one year, I have no cracks or breakages -- perhaps because I hand wash as directed? Anyways, it's difficult to find this product in non-BPA plastic. I'm very happy with them.

4 Stars

A nice, basic pitcher December 13, 2012

Ann D.

West Bend, WI

I love the streamlined shape of this pitcher as well as the removeable infuser, but I wish it were made a bit more sturdily and that the lid had a way of sealing off the liquid. I don't know how it can "lock in flavor" when it is always open to the air. I've used it for fruit infused water as well as tea and it works very well for that purpose, the infuser keeping the fruit from clogging up in the pitcher's spout.

4 Stars

very nice November 18, 2012

danielle

,

delightful for iced tea very durable

Hairline cracks November 16, 2012

Sandy

Houston, TX

I too had the hinged top to fall off. I was able to repair myself. But now the pitcher has developed a hairline crack & is leaking. No repair for that. Pitcher is less than a year old.

3 Stars

Same problem September 22, 2012

Lily

Sutter Creek, CA

These pitchers are wonderful, until the top breaks off and then to the recyling bin it goes.

4 Stars

One Problem July 15, 2012

Marylee

Cottonwood, CA

I love this. The only problem is the lid eventually broke off of both of the ones I have purchased. It would be perfect if that hadn't happened. I can't believe no one else has had this problem.

5 Stars

Love It! July 07, 2012

Deborah

Chambersburg, PA

What a great little pitcher! As a single person, I had been looking for a smaller pitcher--I don't need two gallons of ice tea. his is the perfect size for me, and it's slim enough to fit nicely in the refrigerator door compartment. Plus it's pretty, too! I've only made tea with bags, so I can't respond to those who say the leaves seep through. When I do try loose leaves, I'll just put them in a tea strainer--no problem.

5 Stars

burntblonde June 27, 2012

April

MT. Hope, WV

This pitcher works great with all varieties of tea. Wish I would have gotten the larger one but this one holds severeal glasses of tea.

4 Stars

June 25, 2012

Sharon

Bristol, CT

Great item, love my iced tea. The only complaint I have is the tea leaves that get through, which I find I need to strain the tea into my glass.

Great Pitcher June 06, 2012

Tammy

Falls Church, VA

I bought the smaller pitcher - after the first glass of iced tea I immediately got on line and ordered the larger pitcher. My family enjoys the tea and I enjoy the ease of making it in my new larger pitcher.

5 Stars

I love this pitcher May 30, 2012

Geri

Wind Lake, WI

This is the best pitcher for making ice tea with tea bags and loose tea. Haven't been able to find a pitcher like this anywhere.

5 Stars

May 21, 2012

LeAnne

,

love it!

5 Stars

Love it April 22, 2012

Katherine

Novi, MI

Easy to use, easy to store. When brewing loose tea a bit of sediment will get into the pitcher because the filter is not mesh wire fine, but very effective and you can always run that last but thru a strainer if it really bugs you. :)

4 Stars

Great little product April 01, 2012

Katherine D

Novi, MI

Only reason this isn't getting 5 stars from me is b/c when I use loose tea, the removable filter isn't fine enough to keep debris from getting into the tea. I just run the last cup thru a finer strainer as I pour it into the cup.

5 Stars

Easy Brewing September 16, 2011

Marliss

Lubbock, TX

This pitcher is great for brewing large leaf loose tea, and only a minute amount of fine tea leaves escape the filter into the brewed tea. The filter means that no bag is needed, which reduces waste. I suggest emptying the filter immediately after brewing, then using a long bottle brush to remove any tea leaves that get stuck. I do wish that the pitcher lid was romoveable--a bit easier to clean and drain--but that is a small point. The compact size fits easily in my refrigerator.

5 Stars

Iced Tea Brew Pitcher August 01, 2011

Robert

HAMILTON,

The perfect pitcher! Simple and easy to use. Hot and cold brewing, you can't beat it. I have tried a few Mr. Coffee brewers and this pitcher blows them away!