Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

One of our favorites July 07, 2014

Mike Fair

Oklahoma City, OK

We don't do caffeine after mid-day but we do like our tea. This is the best of both worlds, my wife's favorite and my 2nd favorite. This is not our first time to order this tea. On a hot day, we sometimes make iced tea with it.

5 Stars

This one is the best! May 24, 2014

Wendy

Fairfax, CA

This is may absolute favorite. My comfort tea, my dessert, my breakfast. Any time of day, this is the tea I reach for the most! I ran out and I just bought a box of 250 to keep refilling my tin!

5 Stars

Delicious May 08, 2014

Joan

SUN CITY CENTER, FL

This was the first time I tried this variety of your caffine-free tea. I just loved Macaroon, so I knew I would enjoy it and now I can't wait to share it with my family. Keep up the good work!

5 Stars

Almond Coconut Macaroon Red Tea May 03, 2014

Janice S.

Chicago, IL

This has quickly become my favorite tea. Tastes just like a macaroon. Great with a little milk added.

5 Stars

Love, Love, Love, this tea April 08, 2014

ARamage

Round Rock, TX

Almond Coconut Macaroon, is smooth, soft and just the most relaxing, yet enough of a treat to be a dessert. I can't get enough and it is CAFFINE free! I drink it all day without feeling bad, it makes me feel great!

5 Stars

great tea April 02, 2014

debbie oister

Pottstown, PA

I love this tea and I know it won't be long before I need more but want to try others of your wide selection of flavors

5 Stars

Almond Coconut March 11, 2014

shirley

Orlando, GA

This one was great as I will be ordering this one again for sure.

5 Stars

Second Favorite!! February 06, 2014

Minty

Palm Bay, FL

Love it, love it, love it!!Subtle notes of coconut and almond ?Second favorite to the lemon chiffon tea! :)

5 Stars

Second Favorite!! February 06, 2014

Minty

Palm Bay, FL

Love it, love it, love it!!Subtle notes of coconut and almond ? Second favorite to the lemon chiffon tea! :)

5 Stars

Taste is outstanding if you love almond! January 19, 2014

Lyndra

Manhattan, KS

The taste is definitely for almond lovers with just a hint of sweetness from the coconut macaroon flavor. It is my all time favorite.

5 Stars

Deliciously Light December 24, 2013

Renee Davis

Panama City, FL

This tea is deliciously light with a nice cool coconut flavor. I enjoy this with chocolate desserts or something light in place of dessert. One of my favorites.

5 Stars

Husband's Favorite December 11, 2013

Sandy

Erie, PA

We have a cup of tea after dinner every night. This is by far my husband's favorite. I always have a tin on hand just for him.

5 Stars

New favorite November 25, 2013

Theresa

Kinnelon, NJ

We love this tea so much I started buying it in bulk. Doesn't taste watery and Grassy or sharp like many caffeine free or herbal teas. Full bodied and rich. Can stand up to milk and honey too without losing its taste. Love it

5 Stars

Love this tea October 12, 2013

Dolores

Issaquah, WA

I just love this tea, the almond, coconut and Macaroon flavors are just blended so right. Not one of them is over powering the others. I love all three of these favorites, so I will be buying more of this

5 Stars

New favorite October 11, 2013

Valerie

Seattle, WA

I read the reviews for this tea before I bought it. It seems to be very controversial, some people really like it and some don't. I really like it - it and good hope vanilla are my new favorites. Its not sweet, but thats ok with me. Its fragrant and almondy. I will definitely purchase a refill. BTW ROT, is Botswana Blossum ever coming back?

LOVE IT!!!! MY FAVORITE!! September 03, 2013

JONEZIE

PORTAGE/KALAMAZOO, MI

Almond and a hint of coconut very good my most favorite and I like a lot of them. yuummmm

5 Stars

I like it! May 05, 2013

Rachel

, KS

I really like to drink this tea in the evenings before bed. I tried it with milk and with honey in it and didn't like it; it tastes best just by itself. The coconut flavor isn't obvious, but it blends well with the almond flavor. I can smell the coconut when I take a sip, though.

5 Stars

March 23, 2013

Ann

Schell City, MO

My 10-year-old nephew LOVES this tea! It satisfies his sweet tooth and he thinks there is no finer flavored tea. I even bring the canister along when I go visit him.

5 Stars

Rich Coconut Flavor February 15, 2013

Marcia Abbott

Schell City, MO

What a perfect blend! This tea has a rich, natural coconut flavor, with just a subtle hint of almond. I love it! If I didn't know better, I would almost think I was getting calories. This is a good tea for any time of day. Sheer perfection for a coconut-lover like me!

4 Stars

liked tea with milk and honey January 19, 2013

lynn

, AZ

good tea nice almond, flavor.

4 Stars

December 26, 2012

,

Although this tea doesn't remind me of a coconut macaroon I did like the taste with a splash of milk. For me it had a weird smell and aftertaste but I still enjoyed the flavor.

4 Stars

Very Good but Could Be Improved December 23, 2012

Jim

Langhorne, PA

Rooibos is definitely the right base. The almond flavor and aroma are excellent, but the coconut flavor is too mild. The blend must be heavily sweetened to bring out its dessert nature, which is its major asset. I will reach for this blend only as a guiltless dessert substitute.

5 Stars

Love this one! December 12, 2012

Stacy

Churubusco, IN

I got this tea for my birthday and was very excited to try it. I was not disappointed! It is a VERY good almond tea. I can't really taste the coconut (macaroon flavor) but the tea is smooth and I've been drinking it as an evening relaxer. Good stuff!

2 Stars

Not much flavor November 29, 2012

,

This is the first tea I've bought from Republic of Tea that I was disappointed in. There's a good almond flavor, but no coconut at all. I'm still in search of the perfect coconut tea.

3 Stars

Eh... November 25, 2012

Carey

Studio City, CA

I was a little disappointed given that coconut is my FAVORITE flavor! It's not as yummy as I thought it would be...

3 Stars

very nice November 18, 2012

,

tasty tea, you can taste the almond very well but the coconut not so much.

2 Stars

Disappointing November 15, 2012

Amber

Ames, IA

I love almonds, coconut, macaroons, and most of the republic of tea's mixes. This, however, was very disappointing to me. It smells great, but tasted musty, with not much coconut or almond taste.

1 Star

Would not recommend October 01, 2012

Miami, FL

Taste was not as expected, left a taste that reminds me of moldy or stale food.

5 Stars

Delicious September 28, 2012

Elizabeth

Cambridge, MA

I love to drink this tea after dinner. It is like my dessert.

5 Stars

My favorite--hot or cold September 16, 2012

Darnly

Colorado Springs, CO

Found this by accident last Christmas and absolutely love it. With a little milk added, it tastes like macaroons. Everyone I've served it to loves it also. I have bought cans of this...think I need to get the 250 bag deal. (smile)

5 Stars

Nice dessert w/out the guilt September 16, 2012

Rainey

Phx, AZ

I felt it tasted exactly like a macaroon, especially when I added a splash of cream, YUM!!!!

3 Stars

September 12, 2012

,

I have to say I was really disappointed in this tea. I bought it along with the Banana Chocolate and Coconut Chocolate teas as a desert tea to help feed my sugar cravings. While this tea isn't terrible, I feel like it's very light and the coconut flavor tastes artificial. I loved the coconut flavor in the Coconut Chocolate, but for some reason this one just tastes funky. I'm thinking if you enjoy the lighter tasting teas you might be a fan. As for the artificial coconut taste, it is probably dependent on the beholder. I know others have said they love this coconut flavor and hate the coconut flavor in the Coconut Chocolate. Perhaps that difference is in the degree of the coconut notes you taste (this being very light to me).

5 Stars

Yummy! September 02, 2012

Anthony Stuckwisch

Seymour, IN

I'm crazy for coconut tea and this one delivers great coconut flavor. Excellent!!!

Not much August 08, 2012

Stacie

Roanoke,

Did not taste like almond or coconut . It was rooibos flavor and smell. Disappointed.

5 Stars

for my sweet craving August 01, 2012

Toni

Linn Valley, KS

I really liked this. Even without adding sugar it helped satisfy my sweet craving.

5 Stars

July 23, 2012

,

Delicious!

4 Stars

Love it July 21, 2012

tru

,

I really enjoy this tea and highly recommend it. The balance of coconut & almond is fairly even, although I'd be happy with a touch more coconut. It's one I often purchase in large quantities.

5 Stars

Best No-Caffeine Beverage Ever! July 05, 2012

Mary Ann

RVC, NY

When told "no caffeine", I couldn't imagine what my morning, afternoon or evening would be like. What a delightful surprise... a little splash of milk and who even thinks about "caf" drinks any more. Love to read the ingredients on Republic of Tea labels...so pure!

5 Stars

Delicious! June 11, 2012

Dr. A

, CT

This is a wonderful tea. You can taste all the flavor notes: the earthy vanilla in the rooibos, the nutty coconut, and the sweetness of the almond. It has become one of our family favorites.

5 Stars

Fantastic! January 19, 2012

KC

,

I bought this tea because the other reviews praised it so highly and I was not disappointed! This is one of my favorites and I've tried a lot of teas! I love rooibos tea and its flavor is not overpowered by the coconut or almond flavors. That being said, you can still taste the macaroon and almond flavors - everything is perfectly balanced. This is a great dessert tea or something to sip instead of eating junk food.

5 Stars

Fantastic!!!!! December 15, 2011

Jill

Marietta, GA

This was a new but very delightful experience with the red teas. I so enjoyed this Almond Macaroon. I've purchases several teas from your company and have never been disappointed. Very, very prompt service. Seems like I received my order only 2 days after placing it online. I also purchased the 12 oz. insulated tea glasses and love how very long the tea stays warm. Fantastic service from a GREAT company. You have a customer for life. Thank you!!!

5 Stars

Heaven in a Cup? November 30, 2011

Robin

Iowa City, IA

Delicious beyond description. I'm not a big fan of coconut flavored tea or coffee because I find them to be an overwhelmingly artificial coconut flavor (can't even stand the smell). However, this is the most pleasant coconut flavor - not artificial at all. Love it!

5 Stars

Absoute Favorite! October 29, 2011

Allie

CHATSWORTH, CA

Yummy! This one is amazing! It taste exactly like macaroons. This is my nightly treat since I have been on a sugar cleanse. Well done Republic of tea, you're helping me with my cravings!

5 Stars

Amazing dessert in a glass! October 02, 2011

Krista Schwabe

Lakeland, FL

If you're looking for a dessert tea--or a way to indulge without all the calories--you simply MUST get this tea! The layers of almond and coconut with just a hint of sweetness makes the best iced tea. I do add a little sweetener (I'm a Southern gal) but I think I found a new favorite!