Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

celebrate tea time September 15, 2014

Pam

goldsb, NC

This is a beautiful tea perfect for afternoon. Complex flavors of fruit & flowers make it very similar to European teas. The vanilla makes it aromatic and helps ease my headaches. I hope this will be available forever because it is my favorite Celebration tea!

5 Stars

Delish <3 April 17, 2014

Melissa Jensen

Boca Raton, FL

I actually really, really enjoy this tea. I got the sample deal so I can try a few different teas to see what I like, and Celebration was the first I've tried. I rather like the bouquet this tea has, and I live that grape flavor. I will definitely be ordering this really, really soon.

5 Stars

very tasty tea April 02, 2014

Carole

Jefferson Hills, PA

Just perfectly yummy.

4 Stars

Great for ice tea April 01, 2014

Scott

Prior Lake, MN

I drink mostly red teas. Thought this celebration tea would be fun with the flowers and all--but a bit too much bouquet. I drink most of my tea as room temperature "ice" tea. And when I let this tea go cold--it has great flavor and quite a bit less flowery scent. A great ice tea and a good hot tea.

5 Stars

Aromalicious! March 31, 2014

Valerie

Orinda, CA

Love everything about this tea. Whenever I need a warm hug inside this is the one for me

5 Stars

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! March 23, 2014

Bonnie Hall

Bokeelia, FL

I first ordered this to try because the colors in it were beautiful and your description sounded very enticing. My love affair with it began even before the first sip when I sniffed the wonderful aroma. The first sip (and each of many, many sips thereafter) have convinced me that I want this tea in my life to stay. I only allow myself to drink it a couple or three times a week because it has become my special treat to relax in the evening with a cup (or two or three) and a good book. I certainly hope you never discontinue this one!

5 Stars

Tastes like a celebration! January 10, 2014

Kari Schultz

Wisconsin Dells, WI

I received this tea as a gift last year & since have made many pots on a cold winter afternoon. I used my coffee press to brew the tea. This is a "beautiful"tea - in the fresh flavor & the graceful colors of petals & tea leaves dancing in the pot. It truly does taste like champagne & is a celebration of flavor. I'm so glad this tea is still available - don't want to run out again!

5 Stars

20th Anniversary Tea Review January 09, 2014

Mikki

Des Moines,, IA

I love the aroma of this tea, however, I believe it is an acquired taste and not just one or two cups would a person be able to decide for or against it - I am not a tea connoisseur and I don't drink this every day - I save it for when I have Greengage Jam from England on my English muffins.

5 Stars

My Favorite Tea October 27, 2013

Cecelia

Boise, ID

This is my favorite tea, perfect combination of flavors. I enjoy it morning, afternoon or evening. Please keep it as a regular tea offering.

5 Stars

Delicious October 19, 2013

Abigail

, AZ

Celebration tea has a full flavor profile, a pleasant combination between fruity, sweet, and robust. A true treat.

1 Star

disapointed July 31, 2013

Ruth

Portland, OR

this tea was too flowerly for my taste. I gave it a second chance and had the same opinion. I then gave it to my sister and a friend from Japan and they didn't like it either. This is the first tea of yours that I have not liked. I will stick with my favorites.

3 Stars

Good, but not my favorite May 10, 2013

Courtney

Grand Rapids, MI

This tea is good, but I will likely not reorder it. It definitely has a distinctive floral, almost soapy note. Once you add sweetener, it seems to cut the floral taste a bit. It's VERY strong smelling in the can, almost like grape Kool Aid! It's a nice blend but likely not a reorder for me.

5 Stars

How can you not love this! April 17, 2013

Sue

Seattle,

If you did not like this tea the first time you brewed it, you likely steeped it too long. It's fragile but complex and if you don't oversteep, no more than 3 minutes, it's magnificent in both aroma and flavor. It does, however, get bitter quickly if it's allowed to soak, so don't. I have gone through 3 cans of it and will order more.

5 Stars

March 03, 2013

Marcia

Schell City, MO

A delightful, tasty blend that seems marked for special occasions! I like it brewed strong with a splash of milk.

1 Star

Not drinkable! February 20, 2013

GailSR

San Ramon, CA

I just brewed up my first cup of this tea and was sorely disappointed. This is the strangest tasting tea I ever had, and I am going to have to throw the rest out.

5 Stars

Unique and Delicious February 01, 2013

Jeremy

Louisville, KY

A fruit tea unlike any other fruit tea I've ever had. It seems crude to call it "grape tea" but that's essentially the effect, and it works incredibly well. There's a fantastic and complex balance here of a delicious sweet wine grapiness, a smooth black ceylon base, and light floral notes to balance it all out. I'm glad this is no longer being listed as "limited edition" because my family and I would hate to see it disappear!

4 Stars

Very Different January 25, 2013

Natalia

Montvale, NJ

This teas was definitely different than any other tea i've ever had. It's very fruity and has a pretty heavy grape scent, but the grape flavor is not as strong! It's tasty, but i'll need to be in the mood to enjoy it!

2 Stars

Didn't Last January 15, 2013

Adina Richards

Heber City, UT

I loved the complex flavors in this tea from the beginning. Unfortunately the tea went bitter long before it's expiration date. I have lots of tea from ROT and this is the first I've had a problem with going bad before it should. The flavor was wonderful and complex; wished it lasted!

5 Stars

A great way to start the new year! January 14, 2013

Kate

Tucson, AZ

I thought this tea was going to taste weird, but I bought it anyway to try it. It is wonderful! Fruity, with the essence of champagne. I love it!

3 Stars

I love English Breakfast and Darjeeling December 28, 2012

Beverly

Victorville, CA

This is very pleasant, but I don't like it enough to purchase more of it. BUT my family loves it. They are drinking it. I am the ONLY one that has reservations. Based on that, I will say this is a very good flavor for them. It is smooth.

5 Stars

A different taste and a real pleasure December 15, 2012

Jane W

Watsontown , PA

This tea is my very favorite, and have re-ordered after I tasted I once. I tried Comfort and Joy tea, Tea of Great Tidings, Spiced Plum, Orange Blossom tea and the Celebration of Tea. All wonderful, but this one and Tidings of great Joy are my favorites. The Orange Blossom tea is a bit too subtle for me, as I like full flavor. Wish these others came in bags, but I do the teapot thing and it is very tasty. I will want this when mine gets all. Should have it all year around. And certainly keep making the 20th Celebration Tea!!!

1 Star

too grapey and artificial-tasting December 09, 2012

Janet

Allentown, PA

I ordered 2 tins of this tea based on the rave reviews (and the fact that it was not available in my local stores that carry ROT teas). I was sadly disappointed. I like fruity teas, in general, but this one has an overpowering scent and flavor of grape, and not in a good way. It reminded me of grape-flavored Kool Aid or Jello. I am trying to use it up by diluting it with plain black or green tea, but will not be ordering it again.

5 Stars

FANTASTIC December 06, 2012

David Ruckser

Johnstown, PA

This tea is amazing! The aroma, the flavor... I took this to my office... EVERYONE lined up to try a taste. Many wanted to know how to get it! You've GOT to try this excellent black tea!

5 Stars

Love it! November 21, 2012

Carolyn

Cary, NC

I usually don't care for floral teas, but I was intrigued by the ingredients. What a delightful surprise. I love this tea and hope that it's kept in stock for many more years.

5 Stars

LOVED this one! November 15, 2012

Margaret Morford

Brentwood, TN

I love this tea so much, I ordered a dozen tins. Wish it came in larger quantities. It has a very different flavor, very light, but not weak. Excellent!

1 Star

Not My Cup of Tea November 10, 2012

Ellee

Charlotte, NC

I was expecting layers of balanced flavor as is usual with Republic's flavored teas. All I could taste was the perfume of the flowers, not the tea.

5 Stars

Definitely a celebration November 03, 2012

Tanya

Middleboro, MA

From the very beginning upon opening the container you are gifted with the wonderful aroma of the dry tea. Then while it is brewing you inhale the beautiful scents of warming memories of fruit and blossoms and when you finally begin to drink this amazing blend, your taste buds carry you away to a land of wonderful dreams.

5 Stars

Magnificent October 21, 2012

Maureen F.

Haverhill, MA

This tea is unique and delicious. It truly is a celebration when I am enjoying this tea.

5 Stars

keep this one as a regular October 12, 2012

Audrey

Orcas Island, WA

I ordered a couple of tins earlier this year. Such a pleasure to drink it. I liked it so well that I was pleased to see it still available and hope it will be a regular offering. It's just delicious whether I drink a mug of it in the morning instead of my one mug of...please forgive...coffee per day, or I drink it later in the day into the evening. It's fun trying to figure out which of the various flavors in this tea I'm picking up and when it's all done, I just plain like it.

5 Stars

Wonderful October 09, 2012

Susie

, DE

Don't usually go for the flavored teas, but a big thumbs up for this one. I hope it is such a big hit that the Ministry decides to keep it in the lineup.

5 Stars

Amazing September 06, 2012

Allison

Coral Springs, FL

This tea smells and tastes wonderful. It's heady, rich, and really just gets the job done. I'm now on my 4th tin, and each time I see it in the store I panic a little that it's may only be available for a limited time. It's the my favorite of all the teas I've ever tasted. Very special.

2 Stars

September 05, 2012

Derek

, OH

Tea is smooth, but added essence is unsavory, it almost seems to taste of rubber. I would strongly recommend the Earl Greyer or All Day Breakfast, but this tea doesn't suit my tastes at all.

5 Stars

August 28, 2012

,

Love this blend. Hope you keep it.

4 Stars

Vexing, but good August 19, 2012

Chester Sellars

Tulsa, OK

A good tea with a natural creaminess. Very smooth, even for a black tea. I find it really is a celebration tea, and while it's enjoyable, I can't drink more than a cup at a time, and usually not in the same week. That's not to say it's a bad tea, it's just very different.

5 Stars

So good! August 08, 2012

Kayla

Winchester, TN

Just received this tea in the mail about 15 minutes ago, along with the Wild Blueberry and the Goji Raspberry Green Tea.. The Celebration is my favorite of all of the teas i've tried so far. I'm a new tea lover, and this is perfect! I am excited about trying the Blueberry!! Will buy more.. hope they keep this one for good!!

5 Stars

Mmmmm... July 28, 2012

Pam

Perkinsville, VT

this is my favorite of all teas...and that's saying something! Not only does it have a very delicate, mouth-pleasing flavor, but it smells wonderful too. So if you don't want to actually drink a cup, one sniff of its delicious scents is like aromatherapy - good for your soul! I highly recommend this tea.

5 Stars

I would give his one more than a 5! July 24, 2012

Margaret

Brentwood, TN

This is one of the best teas I have ever tasted! It is significantly different from other teas. Light and refreshing, but with substance. It should be offered in bags as well as loose.

5 Stars

OMG This tea is amazing!!!! June 07, 2012

Valerie Haines

San Diego, CA

I'm in crazy about this tea! I love it! The flavor is just absolutely perfect. Floral and fruity. Please please please please make this a staple product!

5 Stars

20th Anniversary Tea April 22, 2012

Mikki

, IA

This tea has a lovely bouquet and taste and goes every so well with toasted English muffins spread with Greengage jam from England. Makes a lovely breakfast, mid-afternoon or bedtime snack. I enjoyed my first tin so well, I have ordered two more, even though I have quite a number of tins from The Republic of Tea. I hope this continues to be a favorite of customers and will continue to be made available on a regular basis. The people who developed this did an amazing job. Thanks again! Mikki

5 Stars

One of the best April 11, 2012

Chris

Socorro, NM

I'm the president of New Mexico Tech's very own Tea club. The biggest club here on campus. This tea has been one of our best editions. People love it, and always come back for more. We hope it becomes a permanent edition, so we can keep it in stalk.

5 Stars

My new favorite!! March 31, 2012

Roni

, NY

This was delivered this morning and I'm just finishing my second large mug. This tea is absolutely divine! When I opened the tin I knew I was in love. It smells very strong of the grapes when opened and while brewing, but once brewed, the grape taste is not overpowering. It is a pleasant, fruity cup, with subtle floral undertones. Not overly floral, just perfect. I personally love fruit teas and this is now my new favorite! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make this a regular offering!!! It is much too wonderful to only make it once!! :)

5 Stars

Definite winner March 21, 2012

Thomas

Socorro, NM

Had this ordered for tea club, wonderful complex tea, hope it becomes a permanent edition to RoT's catalogue.

5 Stars

Best tea ever! March 05, 2012

Lynn

Saint Johns, MI

This is the most amazing tea I have ever tasted! What a unique blend of flavors and aromas! Just sipping it is a vacation in itself. I do hope that you will keep offering this, it is just too good to limit. What will we do when it's gone? You must keep such a good tea as I am sure it is a creation of "tea art".

5 Stars

One of the Best! March 04, 2012

Cindy

Olympia, WA

This is a wonderful tea! Very rich and smooth and fabulous! I served it at a birthday party pairing it with a raspberry peach coconut layered sorbet dessert with fresh fruit. It was very tasty with the sweet fruit. I highly recommend this tea!

5 Stars

Lovely Cuppa January 22, 2012

Mikki

Des Moines,, IA

Lovely tea. The aroma of floral and white grapes is strong at first, while steeping. I can get a slight whiff even a few feet away. It does not linger once the tea leaves have been removed from steeping. It is light, clear, fresh taste and I would hope that this tea is going to be available as a regular item to buy. I have a large selection of teas from Republic of Tea and enjoy all of them, depending upon my mood. I would like to see a blackberry tea without any sage! While I like the combination, I would like to be able to choose just blackberry.

5 Stars

Lovely tea January 22, 2012

J.Lindsey

Knoxville, TN

This tea is a feast for the eyes and the palate. It has a light, delicate flavor that is unlike any other tea I have tried. Personally I get multiple brews from a single basket.

5 Stars

My New Favorite! January 21, 2012

Laura

Akron, OH

This is my new favorite! Just fabulous, and I hope it becomes available all the time. I've already made two orders.

5 Stars

One of the best black teas! January 20, 2012

Ryan M

Painesville, OH

This tea is amazing!! It has a very nice and slightly floral taste! I love the wine grape taste.

4 Stars

Light and interesting January 20, 2012

Amy

Dayton, OH

I was interested in trying this tea when I saw it in the catalog. I think it is a really complex blend. The grape flavor is not overpowering and the floral notes compliment the ceylon flavor. If you do not like floral teas, this may not be up your alley. The after-taste has just a hint of champagne. I love this blend and will definitely order more.

5 Stars

Can't be without this!!! January 19, 2012

Kelli

Desoto, MO

This is by far the best tea I have ever tried. For years I have been making a cup of Republic Tea before bedtime. I have a whole cabinet in my kitchen of about 20 different flavors. Now, this is the only one that I reach for. A very complex tasting tea. It really does taste like a mixture of tea, wine, champagne, fruit and flowers. Perfect cup of tea. Must order more to last me thru the rest of the year!!

2 Stars

It's not you, it's me January 18, 2012

Lorraine

Connersville, IN

I really, really, really wanted to like this tea. I opened the tin and was met with a very 'grapey' aroma, almost like white grape juice concentrate. When brewed, the liquor is very light in color (again, reminiscent of white grape juice), and the taste was just too much like grape juice and flowers. I do not detect any black tea flavor, which is disappointing, since I found this in the black tea category. It's just not to my taste.

1 Star

To floral for me January 13, 2012

Gale

Palm Springs, CA

It is exactly what they say it is, fruity and floral. Not sure what I was thinking when I ordered. I like basic tea flavors, 20 year Celebration I guess caught my attention.

5 Stars

Exquisite flavor ! January 13, 2012

Carole

Milwaukee, WI

I can't believe how delightful this celebration tea is. I have been sipping cup after cup. It is such a uniquely beautiful fragrance and flavor. It is truly worthy of selecting this tea blend to celebrate 20 years of bringing us 1 wonderful tea after another. I must order more immediately.

5 Stars

Divine! January 07, 2012

Julie

Wilmington, NC

I have a small shop No Worries Be Happy in the Blue Moon Gift Shops here. I like to taste the tea I am selling. I tend to personally like floral and fruitty teas. This tea to me is truly wonderful! The sweet, fruitty and floral fragrance is amazing. I like seeing the champaigne grapes and camellia tea flowers among the leaves and petals, too. Many thanks! ~Julie

5 Stars

Divine! January 07, 2012

Julie

Wilmington, NC

I have a small shop No Worries Be Happy in the Blue Moon Gift Shops here. I like to taste the tea I am selling. I tend to personally like floral and fruitty teas. This tea to me is truly wonderful! The sweet, fruitty and floral fragrance is amazing. I like seeing the champaigne grapes and camellia tea flowers among the leaves and petals, too. Many thanks! ~Julie

5 Stars

INCREDIBLE tea!!! :) January 06, 2012

Rachel

Georgetown, KY

This is by far, the BEST tea I've ever had! I thought it sounded interesting, so I ordered some to try, and I sure am glad! Hopefully, this will stay around for a long time!!! :)