Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Something just told me to buy it... November 12, 2014

Morgan

Pittsburgh, PA

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this tea, but it is rivaling my old favorite, Cinnamon Plum, as my number one tea! This tea is slightly sweet, and is reminiscent of vanilla. It was like a very light vanilla chai - almost, but not really. I can't really compare it to anything, but it is just wonderful.

5 Stars

A new favorite July 09, 2014

Terri Collins

Herndon, VA

Fruity and flavorable. Ranks right there with Honey Ginseng as my favorite green.

5 Stars

Mild vanilla flavor January 01, 2014

Shannon

Georgia, GA

I have to admit that I didn't know what to expect from this tea since I had never even heard of sea buckthorn. The vanilla flavor was a bit surprising since there is no vanilla listed in the ingredients, but with the light green tea, the flavors meld well. It tastes lightly sweet without having adding anything.

5 Stars

great for health July 13, 2013

Thomas

san francisco, CA

great for diabetic great ice cold it clean you good great for skin to I'm 57 I look 45 I love sea buckthorn w green tea Thomas

4 Stars

Very Soothing & Gentle June 17, 2013

LovesagoodCuppa!

St. Louis, MO

I'm not usually a dedicated fan of green teas (I like my teas overpoweringly strong!), but I found this flavor incredibly soothing with a hint of tart. I also added a decent amount of the Agave Nectar, since I have a monster sweet tooth. Really enjoyed it!

5 Stars

wonderful April 19, 2013

Joanne

Las Vegas, NV

As soon as I opened the tin I knew I would love this tea. The taste is very nice but the aroma makes drinking this tea such a pleasure.

4 Stars

Great tea if you like vanilla aroma November 20, 2012

Monica

Sweden , AL

Upon ordering this tea with sea buckthorn which is a naturally tangy berry, I was expecting a little more tanginess, however sea buckthorn aroma in this tea closely resembles vanilla, not a bad thing if one likes vanilla flavored teas. Otherwise great quality tea , aromatic, great tasting. Should be fantastic as an ice tea.

5 Stars

SO GOOD! March 17, 2012

chrysta

, CA

This tea is absolutely fantastic! Ive been trying to find a green tea that I really like and my search is over. I will definitely be stocking up on this! So yummy! It is my new favorite.

5 Stars

My Fave Green Tea Ever! February 29, 2012

Katie

Haddonfield, NJ

Flavorful green tea with a slight hint of apricot, soothing and refreshing at the same time. It's great to know one can reap the immune-boosting benefits of the sea buckthorn berry while enjoying the antioxidant benefits of green tea at the same time. This flavor is new--hope Republic of Tea keeps it around a long time!!

5 Stars

Don't let the Buck scare you off. Sea Buckthorn & Green Tea are a perfect pairin September 02, 2011

Katie

Burlington, VT

I love how the sea buckthorn cuts the kind of green tea after-taste a plain green tea can have. Really just lovely flavor. Haven't had it since this past winter, so it has been a few months since I've had this tea in regular rotation. Basically, I would be devastated if it got discontinued!

5 Stars

For my sweet tooth July 31, 2011

Suzanne Aubertin

Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec Canada,

This mellow and well balanced flavorful tea fools my sweet tooth in such a pleasurable way without any sugar. I usually prefer black teas, but this is my absolute favorite to take my daily dose of green tea.