Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

COMFORTING August 10, 2014

Donna

Birmingham, AL

This tea is delightful and soothing. The amber color is gorgeous, and the floral and grassy notes are perfect. I've learned to brew by color, and this prevents any chance of bitterness. The artwork on the can is outstanding. This one is a keeper.

5 Stars

Tea Heaven July 23, 2014

Anne Marie

San Francisco, CA

I recently recieved a 2013 first first flush darjeeling tea as a gift and fell in love. Then ordered 2 more tins of the 2014. Slightly different but both utterly heavenly. I make iced tea out it. Absolutely nothing better than a glass of iced First Flush Darjeeling tea on a warm day. Heavenly! I am so spoiled now!

5 Stars

Darjeeling June 18, 2014

Morgan

Utica, MI

We loved every sip! It's so pretty and fragrant. We feel special to drink it.

5 Stars

Wonderful! June 05, 2014

Lynn

Washington, PA

What an absolutely smooth cup of black tea! Light and refreshing. No bitter taste. I love this tea.

5 Stars

Even better this year 2014 June 01, 2014

Kim

Port Orange, FL

First flush Darjeeling continues to be my overall favorite tea. Every year I order four cans from Republic of Tea right away without hesitation. Different plantation this year, Jungpana, and a true winner. Highly recommended!

5 Stars

First time to try a first flush! May 28, 2014

Christina

Raeford, NC

I've never tried a first flush tea and I have been hooked. I love the wonderful flavor of this tea light floral and addictive! I look forward to next year's first flush and planning to order more then one can!

5 Stars

Delicated, subtle and refined May 26, 2014

Diane

Boston, MA

This has a distinct flavor, it is both mild and full bodied. Nicely balanced and refined; you have to taste it to appreciate how special this tea is.

5 Stars

Wonderful May 23, 2014

Bobbi H

Boulder City, NV

Wonderful taste and would definitely order more.

5 Stars

Darjeeling at it's best May 15, 2013

Sam

, GA

This was my third attempt at first flush Darjeeling year. Third try is a charm. My first two attempts were from well known estates, but had I not known better, I would have taken them for last years harvest. This one is fresh and all the qualities that I love in Darjeeling teas. I purchase tea from this estate several times last year and loved it. This batch is even better.