Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Black Currant Cardamom January 30, 2014

Ivy

Grand Canyon Area, AZ

An excellent tea! I love the mixture of flavors, and the cardamom reminds me of Indian food.

5 Stars

Black Current Cardamom January 07, 2014

Steve LeCheminant

Gardnerville, NV

I bought this tea at Bob's Red Mill in Portland, Oregon. On opening the can, the smell was sweet and flowery. My first cup brewed far better than other brand herbal teas. The flavor of current and cardamom was right there. I used the same tea bag for a second cup. I went to the Republic of Tea website and ordered the 250 bag bulk and a couple other teas. This herbal tea gives the drinker a full bodied, great smelling cup of tea without the caffeine. Good for a morning brew or even before going to bed at night.

5 Stars

Nice Evening Tea December 17, 2013

Debra Bainum

Petaluma, CA

Not many teas I like without a sweetener, but this one is perfect with or without.

2 Stars

Not My Favorite February 25, 2013

Ashleigh Son

Auburn, WA

There is something about the smell and taste of this tea that I just don't like. It smelled lovely before I started to steep it in water, but as soon as it was mixed with water it was kind of not at all what I thought it would be. It had a smell that reminds me of old rainwater trapped with rotten fruit, and did not taste much better. I was sorely disappointed. If I were to recommend an alternative I would say to just go for the regular Red Rooibos. Ginger Peach is excellent.

5 Stars

My absolute favorite! January 28, 2013

Gretchen

Issaquah, WA

I ordered several teas and kept coming back to this one every time! I'm out now and just ordered more. Was a bit disappointed the loose leaf is no longer available but I'm glad the tea itself is. The cardamom adds a wonderful, subtle flavor to the berry.

5 Stars

A perfect blend of fruit & spice October 30, 2012

Amy

San Leandro, CA

The black currant is just perfectly fruity while the cardamom adds a touch of warm spice, and the green rooibos is woody and tea-like without overwhelming the rest. Definitely a new favorite for caffeine-free tea time.

5 Stars

Yummy! September 12, 2012

,

Before I tried this I tried the Plantain Coconut and Mango Chili Green Rooibos which I loved. This one is just as beautiful as the other two, but it has a dry, crisp finish instead which is a beautiful mix with the black currant and cardamom flavors! Definitely would recommend trying this one or the other green rooibos flavors if you enjoy the red rooibos, or if you're looking to try something new!

5 Stars

Excellent August 10, 2012

Ray Chirayath

Inverness, FL

Bought this for my wife as she cannot have a caffinated tea. She absolutely loves it! Splendid tea she says! Its great that she now has an alternative to Earl Greyer!

4 Stars

add a dash of cardamom March 24, 2012

,

Deep currant taste, a dash of spice. I sprinkle an extra dash of ground cardamom to fuel up for doing bills online.

5 Stars

Yummmmmmmmmmmmm March 12, 2012

Lori

San Leandro, CA

Tried this tea for the first time and love it. It smells and tastes of fresh juicy berries and is totally addictive.

5 Stars

My favorite hot and cold February 29, 2012

Sarah

Plymouth, MN

Black Currant Cardamom Raw Green Bush Tea is my favorite of all teas. I've been drinking tea since I was 5 years old (decades). I love it hot and iced. I think I've developed an addiction to it... For variety, I tried the Mango Chili. It's great too!

5 Stars

My Fav Raw Green Tea! December 11, 2011

Emily

Dearborn, MI

This is such a fantastic tea, and I have tried many from Republic and others. I agree with the other Leaf Readings... this is a crisp, slightly fruity, delicious tea. I highly recommend it!

5 Stars

This is my Sunday Tea November 18, 2011

Mary WB

Irvine, CA

I enjoy this crisp tea. Green Rooibos is quite different from the matured rooibos. It has a crisper, stouter flavor. The fruity, spciy condiments add another lovely dimension.

5 Stars

November 17, 2011

Carrie Marsh

Mt. Pleasant, UT

My absolute favorite tea!

5 Stars

Best new tea in years October 24, 2011

Linda

Ames, IA

This tea is my favorite of ALL teas, and I buy a lot of tea from Republic of Tea. It's marvelous--try it!

5 Stars

Fresh, Unique and Satisfying! October 02, 2011

Krista Schwabe

Lakeland, FL

I love rooibos so I knew I had to give the Raw Green variety a try. I am not sorry I picked this one! It is, by far, the most unique tea I've ever had. The layers of flavoring are complex and definitely meant to be savored. You immediately taste the burst of currant--juicy and sweet. The cardamom is subtle, but adds a balance. Because what hits you next is the amazing Raw Green Rooibos--clean, fresh, herbal. It is just sweet enough for this Southern Gal (with a little sweetener) but so fresh and uplifting, PERFECT for ice tea on a hot humid day. I can't wait to try the other varieties!

5 Stars

Really tasty and healthy too August 15, 2011

Lisa

, CA

This tea has become one of my regulars for when I want a flavorful, slightly fruity tea but don't want caffeine. I like it hot but I bet it is good iced too. Green rooibos is so healthy.