Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Perfectly delicious! June 02, 2014

Stacey in Hyattsville, MD

Hyattsville, MD

Fragrant, a hint of spiciness and a sweetness all its own. I sometimes sweeten it but no more than a teaspoon because this tea is so very smooth unsweetened. If you are a roiboos fan, you will love this!

5 Stars

Don't mess with it! January 07, 2014

StaceyR

Landover, MD

I love red tea but this green wonder is fantastic. I like my tea sweet but am trying to adapt to less sugar and enjoying natural flavors. The taste and finish of this mango chili is very smooth and doesn't need any assistance (though I still add a teaspoon of honey). Mango chili has become a staple in my collection. Please don't ever change it.

5 Stars

Love this tea November 12, 2013

martis

Atlantic Beach, NY

Love this tea. I use to buy it at Whole Foods, but they no longer carry it. Very glad to find it in the bulk 250 bag size.

4 Stars

October 15, 2013

Matt

Harrisburg, PA

It's good, but a bit disappointing. I was hoping it'd have more of a "kick," it's very light on the chili flavor. A good tea, that I enjoy, just was hoping it'd be spicier.

5 Stars

Highly addictive! April 05, 2013

Gina

Seale, AL

I just recently ordered this to try and I am hooked. I did expect a little more of the chili taste but I'm not missing it. It is delicious. I use two bags to make a big cup and add honey to sweeten.

2 Stars

chili free March 28, 2013

bz

,

COMPLETE absence of any chili. No flavor, no heat. It's an OK rooibos but not for the price. I seriously wonder if they filled the bag the with the right stuff.

5 Stars

LOVE IT November 11, 2012

Pauline Henry

Santa Monica, CA

This was my first Republic Tea and I was/am blown away by it. Read others reviews and all I can say is one cant please everyone all the time and thats what makes the world go round. Want more Chili, add it. (its perfects as is for me). Have bought a number of others now but this is my favorite.

5 Stars

Interesting September 17, 2012

Rainey

Phx, AZ

This is the 1st green rooibos tea I've had & I'm kinda surprised how different in flavor from the red; not bad different, just different. I wasn't really impressed w/it as a hot tea but as an iced tea, very good. The mango is the first essence to touch your taste buds & infiltrate the sinuses. I was disappointed w/the subtle presents of the chili; was expecting more of a "bite".

5 Stars

Amazing! September 12, 2012

,

This was the first green rooibos I tried after being a fan of red rooibos for some years. I have to say that I have fallen in love with this, and all of the other green rooibos teas that I have ordered. Green rooibos has a different tone and flavor all it's own, but it is beautiful. To add to that flavor the Mango and Chili is to die for. Don't let the chili part scare you off! It is a subtle note compared to the mango, but it gives the tea a perfect punch that really enhances the mango flavor. This tea is THE BEST iced tea, period (and I have tried SOOO many teas iced). I haven't tried it hot yet (before I knew it it was gone after using it all up for iced tea), but I can imagine during the coming months that it will really brighten up the fall and winter and the extra kick will bring about a warm internal feeling. I highly recommend this tea to everyone to try at least once. My boyfriend has also fallen in love with this tea! And if you haven't tried green rooibos at all, then definitely do (even if you wan

5 Stars

Unique August 12, 2012

Whitewater

Whitewater, WI

Very unique and surprising, this has become my favorite herbal tea. Excellent hot and cold. I sense absolutely NO heat from the peppers, it just reminds me of that wonderful organic smell of fresh peppers off the vine.

3 Stars

Tasty and Special June 04, 2012

Harley3

, NL

It is actually quite sweet, but it has a little "something special" about it. I've only had it once, but it is very tasty.

3 Stars

December 08, 2011

,

Thought the Tea was alright. Just alright. I bought it with a load of other teas during a massive "retail buy tea therapy day" and this one I'll probably finish off last. After three cups, still haven't found the right amount to steep to make it a really good cup. Thought maybe the loose leaf would be better but not that interested in trying that out. The mango is nice, but I could just then buy mango tea if I wanted mango. Didn't get as much of a kick as I was hoping. But then again, I put chilis and chilli powder in EVERYTHING so that may have something to do with it.

5 Stars

Better than I expected! October 27, 2011

Darlene T

Washington State, WA

I HAD to write a review because I thought this would be weird but OMGOSH! It is delicious! Rich, wonderful smooth flavour, slight kick but A MUST TRY! :)

5 Stars

Cool and Sweet September 01, 2011

,

Sweet, smooth mango makes this tea delicious, and a teeny hint of chili gives it a special "something extra" that makes it my favorite. It's cool and refreshing all year long!

5 Stars

Sweet with a bit of fire! July 27, 2011

Yoko

San Francisco, CA

Love this tea! Delicious, juicy, sweet notes of mango and the mellow Raw Green Bush make it great to drink hot or iced. The chili at the end will surprise you and keeps me coming back for more!