Tea Leaf Readings

4 Stars

My Favorite Cup Of Tea July 28, 2014

David

Adirondack, NY

Of all the teas that I have ordered from ROT, this has to be the best of them so far. I awake early and brew this most mornings and I sets my mood on the right track for the rest of the day. david

5 Stars

Surprisingly smooth January 07, 2014

Shannon

Georgia, GA

This is a strong, smooth cup. I can't say that my palate is developed enough to get the chocolate I read about...but this is great tea that brews a good, strong cup that is easy to sip.

5 Stars

Hearty and full bodied June 18, 2012

Chai Wallah

Boston, MA

Everything a good Keemun should be. Very rich, hearty, and puts hair on your chest. Very chocolaty, almost an espresso essence. I found that if I steeped it for 4 minutes it was a bit too strong for my taste, so I only steep for two minutes. Save the leaves for a second cup!

5 Stars

A Cup of Fulfillment May 13, 2012

Ellen J. Omark

Millstone Township, NJ

This tea is perfection in a cup. Every time I indulge in this tea I realize it's power. There is no way you cannot be fully present during the experience. The world slows down while I enjoy the crisp and unforgettable flavor that I have found nowhere else. I am redoubling my order.

4 Stars

LOVEIT May 07, 2012

Elizabeth

Norfolk, VA

Simply Bliss in a pot!

3 Stars

Prefer All Day Breakfast March 03, 2012

joe

, CT

This is very similar to All Day Breakfast, but without the Oolong complexity. This tea is good, but I prefer the other.

4 Stars

Exceptionally smooth January 05, 2012

Judith

Wausau, WI

This is an exceptionally smooth tea with a subtle, intriguing flavor. I liked it very much, but I need to drink it a few more time to decide if it's one of my favorites. It does not become bitter with reheating, which is a big plus for me.

5 Stars

Fantastic! October 22, 2011

Alex

,

Keemun 1110 is real gem; it's a solid tea that tastes like it should cost twice as much. The taste of chocolate is the central agent here (though far from overpowering), with a smokey presence weaving in and out of the chocolate flavor to create a rich sip. With this sort of taste profile, you might expect it to be bitter, but the opposite is actual true here: it's slightly sweet. A great tea for any time.