Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

In use 24/7 December 03, 2014

Karen

St. Louis, MO

This pitcher is literally used at my house 24/7. As soon as it is empty it gets refilled to brew another batch. It is so easy. I take a 32 oz. insulated mug of iced tea to work with me every day & at home it is my "go to" beverage. While I use other teas in it, Dragon Oolong is my favorite for iced tea.

5 Stars

Great Iced-tea System June 23, 2014

Erik K.

Rural, AR

It's a very good product that makes iced-tea brewing easy. I haven't had any issues with the plastic construction or durability. Republic of Tea isn't kidding when they tell you not to put the lid on until the tea is room temperature. If you don't follow this guideline, the pitcher makes a frighteningly loud and shrill noise.

5 Stars

Love it Simply Love it June 03, 2014

Alex Rodriguez

Grandville, MI

Love it nice and steady great making everything.

5 Stars

Love it! March 19, 2014

Janette

Chicago, IL

I bought one of these for work (trying to up my liquid/water intake). I am so please with it I immediately purchased another for home! Wonderful service and great teas! Tea Heaven!

5 Stars

Love the Pitcher October 30, 2013

Pat

Sarasota, FL

I love this pitcher. I use it to make fruit infused tea. I brew decaf green tea and fill the pitcher with half the tea and half filtered water. I cut up fruit that may have 'passed its expiration date' - a good way to use up "old" fruit that's been in the refrigerator too long. I also use frozen fruit and just put it in the infuser. It all steeps and I drink this all day. Helps me keep my water intake up!

5 Stars

I love it! August 15, 2013

Julie Reed Brown

Burbank, CA

I am enjoying this so much that I am buying a second one.

4 Stars

Double Infusion Iced Tea Pitcher July 21, 2013

Connie

Newnan, GA

I am enjoying my tea pitcher. The only negative is that water should only be heated to 180 derees. Never use boiling water. Some black teas are brewed at 212 degrees. A huge positive is that the pouring handle unscrews from the base for cleaning.

5 Stars

June 09, 2013

c. holton

ny, NY

excellent product.

1 Star

PLASTIC! May 26, 2013

Ann

New York, NY

Unfortunately this is made of Plastic :/ Would had love it if was made of Glass :)

3 Stars

Idea's great -a few drawbacks May 08, 2013

Susan

Marietta, GA

I love the idea of brewing my own iced tea and the ability to add "stuff" like mint or fruit into the infuser - also like the cold infuser to chill the tea. Problems are: Instructions say that if you brew tea with hot water (much quicker) the water can't be more than 180 degrees - now how do you check - stick your finger in or hunt the candy thermometer (that's what I did). Surely you could construct this of a clear material that could stand boiling water. Also, I don't see any instructions about tea bags. I used your ginger peach iced tea and didn't know whether to cut them open or put the bags in the infuser - and I didn't know how many to use. Lipton makes a quick cold brew iced tea - couldn't you do something like that with your premium teas?

5 Stars

Easiest Brewer Ever! April 21, 2013

GAB

Murrieta, CA

This pitcher/brewer is so well designed! Just stuff your pre-packaged tea bag, or the amount of loose tea desired ... then add fruit, etc. to the fairly large infuser cylinder (or not). Tea can be brewed in the refrig. over night, or hot (they say <180F). The design of the pitcher fits perfectly in our refrig door. Great iced-tea product!