Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Best Tea Ever! August 02, 2014

Constance

Valatie, NY

This tea is fantastic. Best Iced tea I have ever had.

5 Stars

My favorite summertime tea! June 17, 2014

Sarah

Santa Rosa, CA

I got this in a catalogue and thought,"disgusting!" I very much dislike hibiscus tea; to me it has a very bitter aftertaste. When I made this cup of tea the smell was awesome. I made this iced and I didn't even need sugar... Which is extremely rare for me, as I was sweet tooth. It has a great sense and I love the refreshing flavor. It's not a fake watermelon taste; it tastes very natural almost like watermelon rind. This is definitely on my top five.

5 Stars

Delicious - nature's Kool-Aid! May 26, 2014

GlitterSaves

Atlanta, GA

This tea is perfection iced. You need to up the steeping time significantly, but it's well worth the wait, and there's no trace of bitterness. I sweetened it slightly and it was absolutely perfect. Also, I strongly dislike the taste of stevia and I didn't taste it in this tea at all (perhaps because I added sugar).

5 Stars

Delicious May 12, 2014

Dennie W

Mount Laurel, NJ

Fruity& citrusy

5 Stars

Great watermelon flavor May 10, 2014

Sue

Morganton, NC

After I got the sample teabag and tried it, I completely FELL IN LOVE with it. It does not have that artificial watermelon flavor that so many other products have. It is VERY light and refreshing...as others have said, this is the perfect blend to use as an iced tea...Can't wait to order!

5 Stars

Fantastic tea for summer May 04, 2014

Susan

Riverside, CA

I brewed the sample tea bag I received and the bright watermelon taste popped. Delicious. Though I made it hot, I think this will be the perfect summer iced tea. I didn't hesitate to order it online and am waiting, somewhat impatiently, for the Hibiscus Watermelon to be available on May 16th.

5 Stars

Wonderful Tea May 01, 2014

Kim Begnaud

Middletown, VA

I sampled this tea in a recent add sent to me. And it is refreshing and relaxing and I highly recommend it. Hot or Cold you will not be disappointed!

5 Stars

Wonderfully Refreshing Cold Summer Bev! April 29, 2014

Christina Donato

Boca Raton, FL

I followed the directions on the canister to make hot and cold tea. Holy yum! I preferred the cold tea. Living in South Florida, I am always looking for a refreshing way to hydrate without plain old boring agua by itself. Yes, I also drink plenty of lemon water, but I often have a craving for a sweeter, tastier drink- a change from the same old same old. What I really appreciated about Republic of Tea's Superflower Watermelon Tea was the subtle flavor of sweet blackberry leaves. I do not like my refresher beverages to be too sweet. This tea had the perfect balance of tart, citrus and slightly sweet. I also appreciated the inclusion of Stevia, which is a wonderfully healthy sweetener. The taste of watermelon was not as present as I had anticipated, but I viewed this as an opportunity to add a chunk or two to my cold tea instead of my usual slice of lemon. I know this is kinda silly, but I was surprised to find round tea bags in the canister. Fun! Since this product is only made with sustainable ingre

5 Stars

Great Stuf! April 26, 2014

Harold Lanfear

West Grove, , PA

Based on the mailed sample, I ordered a pack of Hibiscus Watermelon. This stuff is wonderful - like eating a fresh-cut piece of watermelon. I can't wait for July 4 so I surprise everybody with this. I also ordered a hibiscus tea sampler, also loved the pineapple - Lychee; the blueberry was good and haven't got to the rest yet.

5 Stars

Love this tea! February 18, 2014

Donna Davidson

Lansdale, PA

This is one of my favorite teas! It is good hot or cold and has a great fruity watermelon taste. I read another post about stevia being in it but I use stevia as a sweetener anyway. I don't think there is much in it because I can't drink it without adding sweetener. They also sell a watermelon iced tea which is wonderful.

1 Star

Stevia....why oh why?? September 19, 2013

Linda

, CT

I bought this without realizing it had that dreadful Stevia in it. I know there are those who "like" it...but I'm really tired of companies putting it in everything. My taste buds detect the bitter aftertaste. So for me, Stevia ruined what could have been a good tea...plus I wasted $$$....I for one wish companies would also leave it up to the individual as to what sweetener to put in their food!!!!!

5 Stars

August 21, 2013

Matt

New York, NY

Great for a midday pick me up!

5 Stars

August 09, 2013

,

Delicious