Tea Leaf Readings

5 Stars

Ginger Goodness September 08, 2014

Pam

Goldsboro, NC

Amazingly ginger goodness. I love a strong black tea that isn't bitter, and Assam is it. Adding the ginger takes this over the top. Nice addition without a bunch of other spices. I even put in some candied ginger pieces-- yum. Please keep this tea and you'll have one happy citizen!

5 Stars

Crisp Yet Smooth August 05, 2014

K. Hogge

Mathews, VA

I love the show, so, naturally, I wanted some of the tea; so, I chose Grantham Breakfast Blend. Well, this was definitely a good choice. The Assam black tea with the ginger is a perfect match. The ginger gives the tea a crisp "snap" on your nose, but it is also very smooth to the palate. And, as mentioned, it is perfect with just a little milk and sugar. I recommend this blend without reservation.

5 Stars

My first cup July 06, 2014

Joyce

Bolton, MA

I've just enjoyed my first cup of this new-to-me tea. What a delight the ginger is sweetened and with a splash of milk. All that's missing is a scone or two.

5 Stars

Please make this a standard offering! June 06, 2014

CitizenJ

Charlotte, NC

I've been shopping at Republic of Tea for years and never written a review, but I'm compelled to in this case because I'm very afraid they're going to take this limited edition tea away. I really hope the Minister of Tea will consider rebranding this when the Downton promo is done and making it a regular item. This is a very simple tea but the amount of ginger is perfect - refreshing, just enough flavor and bite, without being overwhelming. It is glorious iced!

5 Stars

Lovely! May 08, 2014

Stephanie

Pittsburgh, PA

I couldn't wait to try this it and it doesn't disappoint! There is just enough ginger to be lovely without being overwhelming. Please keep it!

5 Stars

I'm Hooked on this Tea!! May 06, 2014

Stacy

Rockbridge, OH

This tea is my all time favorite! I love the hint of ginger and the tea is just so good. It's now part of my regular routine and if I run out my day seems to be off on the wrong foot. Please keep this blend in your product offerings!

5 Stars

Wonderful! April 26, 2014

Meg

San Diego, CA

This tea is fantastic! Assam is my absolute favorite black tea and the addition of ginger has absolutely won me over. The two go remarkably well together. It's enjoyable on it's own, with sugar and with milk and sugar. The only thing that would make it better is selling it loose leaf style (I generally hate bagged tea.) and offering it in bulk. I hope you decide to do this if it's a blend of tea you produce.

5 Stars

Really good April 06, 2014

Clare

Annapolis, MD

This is a delicious tea. Please keep it around. Wish it was available in refill sizes.

5 Stars

Delicious! March 24, 2014

Josephine

Endicott, NY

This tea is AMAZING. I was traveling in Nepal and have been trying to replicate the ginger-infused tea I drank all the time there - now I don't have to. Who knew the Earl of Grantham was into ginger? This is a sturdy black tea that meets its match with a rich ginger kick. PLEASE keep this around and sell in bulk - it's become a staple for me. I've bought 5 tins and dread the day it's gone for good!

5 Stars

Please keep this around! March 17, 2014

Lindsey

Houston, TX

Such a good black tea! I love this with the strong ginger flavor in the morning...or really anytime. Please keep it around as I have been searching for a good ginger tea that only had black tea and ginger. I was worried this would have "accesory" flavors to enhance. But its a simple black and ginger tea. Love this!

5 Stars

Smashing Good Tea March 13, 2014

JP

Boston, MA

The ginger adds a delicious zip to the Assam. It still surprises me with the first sip, but is very relaxing to drink. I only wish they would sell it in refill packs so I don't end up with a collection of empty cans.

5 Stars

Surprised February 22, 2014

Barb

Hubertus, WI

Amazing, so glad I gave it a try. Please keep this one around. I would love some traveler tins of this.

5 Stars

Delicious! February 20, 2014

Josephine

Endicott, NY

This tea is amazing! A rich, solid breakfast tea equally matched by an invigorating ginger kick. I just bought four more tins of it in case it disappears! Please keep it around and sell it in bulk!

5 Stars

Great Cup of Tea! February 20, 2014

Jan

Akron, OH

From my first sip, it was Ahhhhh. I am ordering 2 more cans.

5 Stars

I love this tea! February 15, 2014

Joy

Tucson, AZ

Who doesn't want to have tea with Lord Grantham? I love this tea...especially the hint of ginger.

5 Stars

A New Favorite February 05, 2014

SuzyLynn

Portland , OR

This blend is fabulous. It hope it stays and I can buy in bulk.

5 Stars

LOVE this tea ! January 27, 2014

Carol Austerberry

Monroe, MI

I ordered one tin of this tea and absolutely love it. I am ordering some more tins as gifts. I know this is a limited edition tea, but I hope you have enough interest in the tea to consider having it available on a continual basis.

5 Stars

Best shared with a friend January 22, 2014

Jill Emery

North Conway, NH

I received this delightful tea as a Christmas gift from one of my friends. It's fabulous with just a hint of ginger, but not overpowering the flavor of the Assam black tea. Best shared with a friend and a plate of shortbread cookies!

5 Stars

hearty breakfast tea January 13, 2014

Henry

Corte Madera, CA

Love adding a drop of honey and some almond milk to this hearty breakfast tea.

5 Stars

a wonderful tea January 13, 2014

bookbuddy

newburyport, MA

This tea is more than just an association w/Downton Abbey. It is a stand-by-itself terrific tea. That it carries the Downton name is frosting on the cake to Downton lovers. The blenders have hit just the right amount of ginger to black tea, providing the drinker w/a very lovely & bracing cup of tea. I hope it will be part of the ROT family in the future with or w/out the Downton affiliation.

5 Stars

Fabulous! January 08, 2014

Barb

CorpusChristi, TX

"Downton" attracted my attention...but this tea has become my very favorite. There is just enough ginger to make it more warming than plain black tea. Please keep it...and let me buy it in bulk!!

5 Stars

Fastly Becoming a Favorite December 12, 2013

Lynda Stephens

OAK HILLS, CA

Heartiness of Assam and Bright taste of Ginger, just the note to get one started in the morning, helpful for those with allergies too!

4 Stars

Subtle warming tea December 08, 2013

Vinni

Boston, MA

I liked this tea very much - It has a mild taste but with a lovely subtle ginger note. Can be drunk with or without milk. A bit of sugar brings out the ginger. I drank it in my Royal Stafford china cup and felt transported to Downton!