Tea Leaf Readings

4 Stars

Delicious January 25, 2015

SV

Lafayette, LA

First I want to say that this tea is delicious with milk! That said, there is almost no cardamom flavor, which is disappointing. That said, I am waiting impatiently for this to be available by bulk bag!

1 Star

So disappointed January 02, 2015

Venus

Sydney, Australia, AL

After reading the reviews I was really excited to try this and I must say it was a great disappointment. I couldn't taste a single spice in this tea - all I could taste is caramel and even the caramel wasn't strong enough unless I used 2 tea bags.

3 Stars

Cardamom gets lost December 24, 2014

KC

Silicon Valley, CA

For me, this is just your basic vanilla tea. There's little caramel and no cardamom in either the scent or the flavor. It's not a bad tea, just not distinctive.

5 Stars

Please don't take it away! December 17, 2014

Brooklyn

Tulsa, OK

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this tea. I'm a fan of cardamom anyway, it's one of my favorite spices. This tea is great! The Cardamom could be stronger in my opinion, but it's there, subtle and delicious. Some honey and soymilk for me and it is dessert all on it's own. I'm ordering more.

4 Stars

Just like a cupcake December 10, 2014

Denise

Santa Monica, CA

Yum! This tea tastes and smells just like a vanilla cupcake. I added a little half and half and it was delightful, no sugar needed. I took off one teapot as I wish it had more cardamon flavor and the black tea itself was a little stronger. But otherwise, quite a good cuppa.

4 Stars

Incredble December 10, 2014

Lehnanne

Sioux Falls, SD

Makes for a good all day tea or a dessert cup. Sweet enough on its own but I added a bit more sweet and of course cream. Delicious.

5 Stars

Love the Film, Love the Tea November 28, 2014

petra

sarasota, FL

I love this tea. It is my favorite morning and evening tea these days. A splash of milk and honey and it tastes like dessert!! Please make this a permanent offering!

5 Stars

Great tasting tea! November 22, 2014

Molly

Fair Lawn, NJ

I love the flavors of this tea, the blend of the Vanilla with the Cardamom really reminds me of the atmosphere of the movie which I enjoyed also, thank you for this tea!

5 Stars

My favorite tea! November 14, 2014

Janet

Long Beach, CA

I so want this to be a forever flavor! I've said it before and I'll say it again. This is my favorite tea. Ever.

5 Stars

Yummmm! November 10, 2014

Janet

Ft. Myers, FL

Best tea ever! Please offer in larger amounts. In our house, we run out too soon!

5 Stars

turned my chai/coffee friend into a tea drinker November 02, 2014

Melodie Gross

Buffalo, WY

Wow! This is a great tasting tea! Wasn't sure of the combination, but is something wonderful! Sweet, but not too sweet, spicy, but not too spicy. Just perfect for a cozy cup after a hard day. Makes me want to snuggle up by the fire.

5 Stars

Awesomeness in a cuppa September 22, 2014

Mary Zika

Fort Yukon, AK

This blend is great tasting. I recommend this tea.

5 Stars

Warm, mellow & delicious September 21, 2014

Debbie Lake

Greenwood Lake, NY

What can I say – this tea is droolingly delicious. When I opened the canister I smelled the wondrous aroma of warm spice and burnt sugar (the cardamom and creme brûlée). It smelled familiar and exotic at the same time. I added two tea bags into my 14oz mug. Added boiling water, a touch of sweetener and splash of half & half. As I lifted the cup to my mouth I the aroma of the tea wafted forth. It smelled scrumptious. My first sip gave my taste buds quite a treat. The warmth of the cardamom added an interesting, mellow contrast to the burnt sugary sweetness of the creme brûlée (I’m guessing it’s a combination of vanilla and caramel but either way it’s tasty). I didn’t find the flavors overwhelming. They seem to blend together well and offer a subtle flavor to the tea. I can’t wait to sip more of this wonderfully warm and tasty tea. My only regret is that it’s not available in loose leaf.

5 Stars

Journey to Yum September 17, 2014

Pam

Goldsboro, NC

This is a fabulous tasting tea. The cardamom lends a special taste to the classic vanilla tea. Must try. Hope the Republic will make this a permanent offering.

4 Stars

nice flavor, but can't taste the cardamom September 15, 2014

Anna

San Diego, CA

Nice flavor, but I can't taste the cardamom. Reminds me of Republic of Tea's Caramel Vanilla or Vanilla Almond.

5 Stars

Creme Brulee September 08, 2014

Jacki

Washington,, DC

with a splash of half and half and some sugar..this tea is the best! Taste like creme brulee..and in warmer weather, it was great over ice...

5 Stars

Simply delicious!!! August 16, 2014

Milehinic

Arvada, CO

I love creme brulee, so I knew I would like this tea. I did not realize this would be one of my favorite teas! Many teas smell great, but after brewing them, you lose a lot of the flavor you were expecting -- not the case with this tea!! It has a wonderful flavor and adding a touch or milk as the canister suggests makes it creamy like creme brulee.

5 Stars

Delicious to sip August 08, 2014

Ray

San marcos, TX

Really enjoy this flavorful blend. Not only does it taste great, but the aroma is lovely as well! I also enjoy the beautiful artwork on the tin and the collaboration with the film. Really neat project for a great taste blend! The Republic of Tea never ceases to surprise me with their new flavor combinations that taste wonderful. I will be buying more!

5 Stars

Nice Smooth Flavor August 07, 2014

Nicole

Los Angeles, CA

Love this flavor. Smooth and rich; a traditional fall flavor tea --splash of milk really brings out the wonderful flavors.